XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CPU Governers Cyanogenmod 11

Tip us?

dhwaneetbhatt
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Tutorial [Q] CPU Governers Cyanogenmod 11

Hello, yesterday I flashed my Samsung Galaxy S3 (intl) i9300 with Cyanogenmod 11 snapshot build (cm-11-20140210-SNAPSHOT-M3-i9300.zip).

All is good, except that the battery life isnt as good as the stock Touchwiz 4.3. So I went through the CPU governers post here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1736168 and read all them.

But in my device, I only have 5 governers:

ondemand
userspace
powersave
pegasusq
performance

Screenshot:

Currently I am using ondemand. I want to use either ondemandx or conservative to save my battery. Why are those not available in the options?

Also after selecting userspace I cannot get to select min and max frequencies that always remains disabled? Is there any way to enable it?

I am new to modding and android so sorry if this sounds to lame. Thanks for helping in advance !!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	phpYhkQq4AM.jpg
Views:	396
Size:	8.4 KB
ID:	2601279  

JJEgan
Old
Thanks Meter 4406
!!ALL QUESTIONS GO IN THE Q&A FORUM!! OR THEY MAY BE DELETED
Please use the red report button and ask a mod to move the post.
The Following User Says Thank You to JJEgan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

lefttobleed
Old
Thanks Meter 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhwaneetbhatt View Post
Hello, yesterday I flashed my Samsung Galaxy S3 (intl) i9300 with Cyanogenmod 11 snapshot build (cm-11-20140210-SNAPSHOT-M3-i9300.zip).

All is good, except that the battery life isnt as good as the stock Touchwiz 4.3. So I went through the CPU governers post here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1736168 and read all them.

But in my device, I only have 5 governers:

ondemand
userspace
powersave
pegasusq
performance