Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Dalvik Cache Wipe

OP psyk789

21st August 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Just rooted my SGS3. Was wondering if I wiped the dalvik cache, would I face any problems?
21st August 2014, 01:09 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Reggio Calabria
Thanks Meter: 13
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyk789

Just rooted my SGS3. Was wondering if I wiped the dalvik cache, would I face any problems?

At opposite, sometimes it can be resolutive (e.g. after flash a custom kernel, to try to solve an unknown problem), but at bootup you've to wait until DK is regenerated for all the applications and system components.
Last edited by Simone98RC; 21st August 2014 at 05:38 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Simone98RC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes