Post Reply

[Q] Rerooting SuperNexus ROM

OP HalcyonKing

13th March 2014, 08:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hey all, slightly worried atm. I've flashed various roms before so I know what I'm doing. However, I recently unrooted to use an app but now I want to change ROM again after using this one for so long I want more customization. Tried installing SuperSU from play store however the binaries aren't updating and I have no idea how to fix this. Will doing a factory reset restore the ROM to how it was before? Is there a way to manually install binaries via recovery? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
13th March 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #2  
Andr3y29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buzau
Thanks Meter: 151
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Yes, there it is. But if you are already using a custom recovery, you can install any ROM, as it does not matters if you are rooted or not.
If you still want to use your actual ROM
1.Download this: http://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_A...19.3-i9300.zip
2.Reboot to recovery
3.Flash this .zip
4.Go to Power options if you are using a CWM based recovery (like CWM, CWM Touch, Philz Touch or Devil Recovery) and choose "Reboot Recovery". If you are on TWRP, go to "Reboot" and choose "Recovery". This it will boot you into latest Philz Touch 6.19.3 recovery.
5. Now go to "Philz settings" and click "Re-root System (SuperSU)" and then "Yes - Apply SuperSu". The proccess takes like half of a second.
6. Click "+++++Go Back+++++" and then "Reboot System Now"
Now you are good to go You can instll SuperSu from the marjet and update the binaries, even if I think this install the latest binaries.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Andr3y29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 10:56 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Also, in the future, if you have supersu pro you can disable supersu to use apps, versus totally unrooting.
13th March 2014, 03:04 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by wangdaning

Also, in the future, if you have supersu pro you can disable supersu to use apps, versus totally unrooting.

The option to hide root in surperSU is still not complete enough for some apps such as the Barclays Banking app. In this case it may be worth trying to use the exposed module designed for hiding root. Plus you can pre-set it on an app by app basis.
15th March 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Thumbs up
Hey guys, thanks for all your help. It was indeed the pingit app I had to unroot for. Well got my phone working again now so panic is over. Will definitely try the exposed way of trying it in the future!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes