Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] display error?

OP hopefully01

29th May 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Hi all developers and mates,
how are you all?

I am very much new to this forum and I dont know if i have created this thread in the right place or not.
please forgive me if its not.

today evening ,when i got up after a short snap, my galaxy s3 displayed a small widget type page with
"overlay#1:1280x720,213dpi" in it. it was seen in every page of my phone like homescreen,apps drawer or any page i opened. also this widget type screen would displayed a photocopy of any page where i was looking.
i couldnt edit or delete this thing. help me out xperts.

Regards.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	194673410d971c3b03d72ba906f4feed220248e2.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	2769445   Click image for larger version

Name:	19467340089c22afeda6e3cd277d69b2b4a90401.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	62.1 KB
ID:	2769446  
Last edited by hopefully01; 29th May 2014 at 05:34 PM. Reason: added images of that error
30th May 2014, 01:00 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Go into developer options and turn "simulate secondary display" off.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shivadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
problem solved
[QUOTE=shivadow;53019635]Go into developer options and turn "simulate secondary display" off.

this is exactly what im looking for. my 2 yr old daughter accidentally switched it on i think . tons of thanks to you.


lock this thread if required.
30th May 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #4  
wanerza77's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Thanks, I'm also had a same problem.. Thanks @shivadow & @hopefully01

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes