FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Downgrade cm11 to stock 4.3

28th April 2014, 02:22 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi everybody,
I have recently updated my Gt-i9300 to cm11 so now I have android 4.4.2 on my rooted device.
For some reasons I have to go back to stock Android 4.3. Can I do that just flashing the download with 0din considering that my device did not hvae knox?? If so, what should I tick on 0din to flash it?? Thank you for your avaiability.
 
 
28th April 2014, 02:39 PM |#2  
Mufrad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emamusic

Hi everybody,
I have recently updated my Gt-i9300 to cm11 so now I have android 4.4.2 on my rooted device.
For some reasons I have to go back to stock Android 4.3. Can I do that just flashing the download with 0din considering that my device did not hvae knox?? If so, what should I tick on 0din to flash it?? Thank you for your avaiability.

Download stock rom, put the stock in AP section in odin, flash, done.

[Galaxy Note 3 - Dr.Ketan's K6 ROM]
[Galaxy Note 2 - DN3 v4 RC2]
[Xperia Neo L - Customized Stock ICS]
The Following User Says Thank You to Mufrad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 02:45 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufrad

Download stock rom, put the stock in AP section in odin, flash, done.

[Galaxy Note 3 - Dr.Ketan's K6 ROM]
[Galaxy Note 2 - DN3 v4 RC2]
[Xperia Neo L - Customized Stock ICS]

So its possible! Thank you very much!
28th April 2014, 03:24 PM |#4  
xda_Noob.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 681
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emamusic

So its possible! Thank you very much!

yes but dont forgott to backup your data. You must Wipe your phone to get out endless bootloop.

I recommend you to reset your flash conter to via triangle away.
The Following User Says Thank You to xda_Noob. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 03:56 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emamusic

So its possible! Thank you very much!

Please Help!!! I did as you said but the phone is blocked in the "samsung" logo! is it bricked? what can i do?
28th April 2014, 04:36 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Maybe boot in recovery, wipe data factory reset and then flash with odin.
The Following User Says Thank You to bretzelpopo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes