Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Canīt download or update from market when on home wifi

26th September 2012, 05:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Hello everyone !
I have this problem, when iīm on my home wifi i canīt download or update apps from google play altough i get the notifications about available updates.
When i click download or update is starts to downloading but it never shows percentage or any progress just the blue bar moving.
BUT on other networks it works just fine, only my home wifi is a problem (even though it worked well about two weeks ago) . I never use 3G or 4G.
I think it has something to do with my router but its just weird.
Do you guys have some suggestions what could i do ?
Last edited by Razertw; 26th September 2012 at 05:35 PM.
27th September 2012, 02:59 AM   |  #2  
saywhatt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Land of Ooo
Thanks Meter: 1,551
 
2,875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razertw

Hello everyone !
I have this problem, when iīm on my home wifi i canīt download or update apps from google play altough i get the notifications about available updates.
When i click download or update is starts to downloading but it never shows percentage or any progress just the blue bar moving.
BUT on other networks it works just fine, only my home wifi is a problem (even though it worked well about two weeks ago) . I never use 3G or 4G.
I think it has something to do with my router but its just weird.
Do you guys have some suggestions what could i do ?

Hi

i also experience that.. but i think it's just a bug.
what i do is i turn off wifi and turn it on again.. redownload the app

i hope this helps
27th September 2012, 07:58 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I also have this bug.. this started to happen after i updated camera firmware ( i know it doesn't have anything to do with it,but oh well)
I have tried to reproduce the bug and found that :
-if your wifi is off and you activate your mobile data,then disable it,when you activate wifi it will connect,but internet will work when he wants...only solution is reboot the phone
27th September 2012, 01:02 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by saywhatt

Hi

i also experience that.. but i think it's just a bug.
what i do is i turn off wifi and turn it on again.. redownload the app

i hope this helps

This doesn' t work i dont know why altough sometimes i had to restart the router in order to make wifi work with gs3 but now i dont have to, except the apps cant be downloaded strange


Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by Razertw; 27th September 2012 at 01:07 PM.
27th September 2012, 01:08 PM   |  #5  
nhariamine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oran, Algeria
Thanks Meter: 613
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Try clearing googles play cache or unistall and reinstall googleplay apk.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
27th September 2012, 04:42 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhariamine

Try clearing googles play cache or unistall and reinstall googleplay apk.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

When i uninstall it, where do i get it from?
28th September 2012, 12:25 PM   |  #7  
saywhatt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Land of Ooo
Thanks Meter: 1,551
 
2,875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razertw

When i uninstall it, where do i get it from?

You can just search in google and download :P it's just an .apk, so there's no need for any "compatibility" things..

I hope this helps

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
28th September 2012, 03:12 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,436
 
23,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Or rip it from a rom or find it on the stock apps posts or Hyper Galaxy add on post .

jje
28th September 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
OK it tried it but still nothing i think lt has something to do with my ISP because they were speeding up the Internet recently.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes