Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,632 Members 36,724 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Emergency calls only. please help

Tip us?
 
Dante15
Old
#1  
Dante15's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 43
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Craiova
Default Emergency calls only. please help

I installed a rom (pureHD) and not get a signal, I show only emergency calls are Orange Romania. Vr have a solution? Thanks
 
Aydinli
Old
(Last edited by Aydinli; 26th April 2014 at 08:02 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: May 2009
Same problem here. First rooted and then installed another rom and now it says only emergeny calls.
I have upgraded to kitkat though. but still no recognizing of a provider. It says when i want to call : not registered to a network.
1 minute ago i did register to a network but still the same.
Familiar to anyone ? Thanx for the help.
One thing still....
I did use KIES and installed 3 times the stock rom of the S3 before rooting and installing a kitkat new rom.
Still not registered to a network and of course only emergency calls.
 
tallman43
Old
(Last edited by tallman43; 26th April 2014 at 08:09 PM.)
#3  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 951
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: The Land of Android
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dante15 View Post
I installed a rom (pureHD) and not get a signal, I show only emergency calls are Orange Romania. Vr have a solution? Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aydinli View Post
Same problem here. First rooted and then installed another rom and now it says only emergeny calls.
I have upgraded to kitkat though. but still no recognizing of a provider. It says when i want to call : not registered to a network.
1 minute ago i did register to a network but still the same.
Familiar to anyone ? Thanx for the help.
Guys this is one of the most asked questions in this forum your efs as been changed because of the new efsv1 and efsv2 issue look in the stickies section you will find your answer..(clue you need to change your baseband or restore your backed up efs)

(1) First rule of flashing roms BACK UP YOU EFS!!
(2) 2nd Rule of flashing roms SEE 1ST RULE!!

(3) EFS Issue look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...uding-t2393289
(4) Rescue Firmware look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=6
 
Aydinli
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: May 2009
Thank you very much. I did read it and salvage is near.
Thnx a lot !!
The Following User Says Thank You to Aydinli For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cgamberea
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default salut

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dante15 View Post
I installed a rom (pureHD) and not get a signal, I show only emergency calls are Orange Romania. Vr have a solution? Thanks
Suna-ma . Te ajut eu cumva. 0763706788
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes