Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] ERROR flashing pac rom. HELP please !!

OP eldanba

7th March 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hello folks.
Im quite desperate trying to flash my i9300 phone with a pac rom:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...hlies-t2668572

The thing is when i start the flash process using TWRP 2.6.3.0
I get an error:
set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed
E: Error executing updater binary in zip '/external_sd/soft/rom/pac_i9300-nightly-20140306.zip'
Error flashing zip '/external_sd/soft/rom/pac_i9300-nightly-20140306.zip'
Updating partition details
FAILED

Any help ??

Thanks!!
7th March 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 749
 
3,409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Things to try - Check md5 of your download, try using another recovery, try a full wipe, finally flash stock with odin.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 02:06 AM   |  #3  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of oranges
Thanks Meter: 356
 
750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
2.6.3.1 twrp is the recovery that should be used for fit fishing any 4.4 rom

Sent from my GT-I9300
21st August 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
I am also getting "E: Error executing updater binary in zip
I tried installing Pac Rom and I also received this error. I did a factory reset, twice, wiped delvik and data, then when I tried to install, it failed with the error message. I tried 4 times, still no install.

help
23rd August 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #5  
SpongeBoy's Avatar
Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 4
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dscuglia

I tried installing Pac Rom and I also received this error. I did a factory reset, twice, wiped delvik and data, then when I tried to install, it failed with the error message. I tried 4 times, still no install.

help

Yosh.

Did you update your TWRP or CWMR ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes