Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Facebook is playing videos as default

OP Jwtiyar

9th February 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #1  
Jwtiyar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sulaymanyah
Thanks Meter: 134
 
1,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys , before when i was trying to play videos i was able to select my player to play this video , but now facebook is playing videos as default. What i have to do?

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #2  
chrismast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 448
 
1,960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jwtiyar

Hey guys , before when i was trying to play videos i was able to select my player to play this video , but now facebook is playing videos as default. What i have to do?

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

Facebook app was updated some time ago to autoplay videos. You could disable it in the app settings whereas you only have this option "disable and only play on wifi"

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
9th February 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #3  
Jwtiyar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sulaymanyah
Thanks Meter: 134
 
1,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrismast

Facebook app was updated some time ago to autoplay videos. You could disable it in the app settings whereas you only have this option "disable and only play on wifi"

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

I did this but this option for videos that u don't tap play and if u stop scrolling in news feed the video will automatically play like instagram videos.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #4  
chrismast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 448
 
1,960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jwtiyar

I did this but this option for videos that u don't tap play and if u stop scrolling in news feed the video will automatically play like instagram videos.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

So you are talking about videos you need to tab and open in an app? Check you app settings and change the standard app to open.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
9th February 2014, 07:33 AM   |  #5  
Jwtiyar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sulaymanyah
Thanks Meter: 134
 
1,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrismast

So you are talking about videos you need to tab and open in an app? Check you app settings and change the standard app to open.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

Yes , i tried this also i see all player they were not default player .

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 07:35 AM   |  #6  
Jwtiyar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sulaymanyah
Thanks Meter: 134
 
1,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
And In Facebook app info from mobile setting Facebook was not set for default for anything.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
10th February 2014, 08:26 AM   |  #7  
Jumaqidi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Try uninstalling and installing facebook again.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
10th February 2014, 08:26 AM   |  #8  
Jwtiyar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sulaymanyah
Thanks Meter: 134
 
1,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JellyYogurt

Try uninstalling and installing facebook again.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

I did it but not worked.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
14th February 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #9  
shailpancholi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 78
 
695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jwtiyar

I did it but not worked.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

Use another app rather than original facebook app I use fbtouchhd

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes