FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[FAQ] Galaxy S III FAQ Guide

1,232 posts
Thanks Meter: 710
 
By soraxd, Recognized Contributor on 3rd May 2012, 07:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd May 2012, 10:17 PM |#11  
Member
Flag Gatineau
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Looking in settings on this phone, there is an option for "LED Indicator"... Perhaps it does have one. Lets hope it does. Nexus does but SGS2 doesn't.
 
 
3rd May 2012, 11:14 PM |#12  
Slow N Stupid's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rytkonen

Audio quality shouldnt be a problem. They are using WM again.

https://twitter.com/#!/supercurio/st...49523724439553

hmm thats about DAC
4th May 2012, 12:58 AM |#13  
Bardamuz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
In the NFC you forgot he have P2P NFC (beam) , yet only few have it
4th May 2012, 02:52 AM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More

Will the SGSIII have Adobe Flash?

No
How can an android phone not be compatible with Adobe Flash?
4th May 2012, 07:12 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
what is Smart Stay eye tracking technology?
4th May 2012, 09:44 AM |#16  
Isadora's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 166
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daeva


Will the SGSIII have Adobe Flash?

No
How can an android phone not be compatible with Adobe Flash?

It doesn't say it's not compatible though. The official ICS GS2 ROM doesn't have Adobe Flash but you can download it from the Play store - I assume it will be the same with the S3

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
4th May 2012, 10:47 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brar.arsh

Notification light is the only question unanswered for the moment..

GSMArena confirmed that it has one indeed ...

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_unpa...view-756p2.php
The Following User Says Thank You to blueseeker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 04:48 PM |#18  
Elite49's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Isadora

It doesn't say it's not compatible though. The official ICS GS2 ROM doesn't have Adobe Flash but you can download it from the Play store - I assume it will be the same with the S3

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Yea, if it's not compatible then... fudge that. Use Flash all time, pretty much every day. It probably will have it.
5th May 2012, 02:05 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
so out of curiosity, supposedly htc new phones have a locked bootloader with access cut off to usb when in bootloader, and motorola will always be locked down, is the samsung s3 also have a locked bootloader with no go on kernels?
6th May 2012, 06:35 AM |#20  
soraxd's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag cleveland
Thanks Meter: 710
 
Donate to Me
More
updated*

please continue to throw out missing or incorrect info, and ill continue to search and update myself =]
The Following User Says Thank You to soraxd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 07:02 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Gorilla Glass? Been using my Fascinate with Gorilla Glass for a year naked and no scratches. Screen looks brand new.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes