5,596,354 Members 39,012 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

firmware update

Tip us?
 
alecore
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 81
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default firmware update

i have 4.1.2 jelly bean with baseband version l9300XXEMH1,and i want to update to 4.3 through kies and sammobile , but i cannot find my firmware ,is there any or ?

I'm from romania
 
Raulinho7
Old
(Last edited by Raulinho7; 24th December 2013 at 02:36 PM.)
#2  
Raulinho7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 281
Posts: 479
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by alecore View Post
i have 4.1.2 jelly bean with baseband version l9300XXEMH1,and i want to update to 4.3 through kies and sammobile , but i cannot find my firmware ,is there any or ?

I'm from romania
sammobile is NOT an official samsung website. Consider it more like a fan site. They collect and share official firmware that's it (it's actually quite a lot of work)

so if there is no update in kies then update in Romania and your provider is not ready. (and it wont be on sammobile until it is present in Kies)
there is one 4.3 for Vodafone Romania, if ur phone was bought to this provider then u should have it in kies. If you have another provider or unbranded phone then u have to wait.


last thing, question goes to Q&A forum!!!!
Galaxy S i9300
WanamLite 7.3 (andorid 4.3)
 
alecore
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 81
Join Date: Feb 2013
great thanks ,but i don't have any provider ,i bought it from flanco .
 
Raulinho7
Old
#4  
Raulinho7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 281
Posts: 479
Join Date: Feb 2011
so u have to wait until samsung provide unbranded firmware in Romania...
i am also waiting (i live in Poland)

ps: to thank people there is a "thanks" button
Galaxy S i9300
WanamLite 7.3 (andorid 4.3)
 
JJEgan
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alecore View Post
great thanks ,but i don't have any provider ,i bought it from flanco .
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1704138

Then pick one to suit your location and network its all posted in the faqs and guides .
 
Jacky0501
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2013
You will need Samsung to provide you the update
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more