Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Flashed 4.1.1 over 4.3 on i9305, suck on firmware screen!

OP anduffell

17th May 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #1  
anduffell's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Witham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
I've looked at all the other threads regarding this issue but nobody appears to have been as stupid as me and done what i have done!!

I wanted to unlock the sim on the phone as i am selling it.
The forums said to downgrade to 4.1.1 using odin which I did (phone was on 4.3)
The phone is now stuck on the firmware page
I have tried flashing 4.1.2 using odin but it fails
Kies won't connect to the phone at all but odin does

Do i now have a brick?

Many Thanks in advance
17th May 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #2  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of oranges
Thanks Meter: 356
 
750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Wrong phone and wrong forum..
Post your questions in your respective forum for your phone..

Sent from my GT-I9300
17th May 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #3  
krossifix's Avatar
Member
Dr. Gero's lab basement
Thanks Meter: 38
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Wrong section bro.. ask in i9035 section.

Anyways... get into recovery and try to wipe data and cache.

Reboot phone to check if you are successful
17th May 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #4  
anduffell's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Witham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kunal1540

Wrong phone and wrong forum..
Post your questions in your respective forum for your phone..

Sent from my GT-I9300

Posted in Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting

I have a Galaxy S3 and i need help, but you only see fit to be blunt, thanks

I've sorted it now so this thread can be deleted
18th May 2014, 09:06 AM   |  #5  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of oranges
Thanks Meter: 356
 
750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by anduffell

Posted in Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting

I have a Galaxy S3 and i need help, but you only see fit to be blunt, thanks

I've sorted it now so this thread can be deleted

theres a separete section for i9305...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes