Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Galaxy S3 accelerometer and magnetic sensor not working

OP stavrov

8th January 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #1  
stavrov's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Hi, this two sensors just stopped working after update to 4.3. I've tried installing custom rom but still nothing. All my other sensors are working fine but theese two aren't giving me any data. Any help?
8th January 2014, 11:51 AM   |  #2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 750
 
3,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Factory reset and flash full stock rom with odin. If still the same then you have a hardware fault.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
8th January 2014, 12:01 PM   |  #3  
stavrov's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Factory reset and flash full stock rom with odin. If still the same then you have a hardware fault.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

I've tried that but still not working. Do I need to downgrade to 4.1.2?
8th January 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #4  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 750
 
3,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I don't think it will make any difference, but won't harm to check. Make sure you use an efs v2 4.1 firmware.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
8th January 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #5  
stavrov's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

I don't think it will make any difference, but won't harm to check. Make sure you use an efs v2 4.1 firmware.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Now you lost me. What is efs v2 4.1 firmware?
8th January 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #6  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 750
 
3,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Firmware EMG4 and later all require efs v2 format for the IMEI number to be read, by updating to 4.3 you now have v2 and cannot use a firmware earlier than EMG4, otherwise your efs (and IMEI) will be corrupted.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
8th January 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #7  
stavrov's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Firmware EMG4 and later all require efs v2 format for the IMEI number to be read, by updating to 4.3 you now have v2 and cannot use a firmware earlier than EMG4, otherwise your efs (and IMEI) will be corrupted.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Is I9300XXEMG4_I9300OXFEMG2 good?
8th January 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I'd be interested to know if this worked, I'm having similar problems.
29th July 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #9  
GT-I9000's Avatar
Member
Flag London, United Kingdom
Thanks Meter: 19
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Having the same problem also.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes