Droid Turbo Rooted, Bezel-less Oppo R7 Seen – XDA TV

The post Droid Turbo Rooted, Bezel-less Oppo R7 Seen – XDA TV appeared first on xda-developers. … more

LG G4 Note Leaks

The post LG G4 Note Leaks appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Compact Volume Panel for CM12

The post Compact Volume Panel for CM12 appeared first on xda-developers. … more

HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices

The post HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices appeared first on xda-developers. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Galaxy S3 accelerometer and magnetic sensor not working

8th January 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #1  
stavrov's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Hi, this two sensors just stopped working after update to 4.3. I've tried installing custom rom but still nothing. All my other sensors are working fine but theese two aren't giving me any data. Any help?
8th January 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 793
 
3,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Factory reset and flash full stock rom with odin. If still the same then you have a hardware fault.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
8th January 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #3  
stavrov's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Factory reset and flash full stock rom with odin. If still the same then you have a hardware fault.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

I've tried that but still not working. Do I need to downgrade to 4.1.2?
8th January 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #4  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 793
 
3,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I don't think it will make any difference, but won't harm to check. Make sure you use an efs v2 4.1 firmware.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
8th January 2014, 12:57 PM   |  #5  
stavrov's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

I don't think it will make any difference, but won't harm to check. Make sure you use an efs v2 4.1 firmware.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Now you lost me. What is efs v2 4.1 firmware?
8th January 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #6  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 793
 
3,683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Firmware EMG4 and later all require efs v2 format for the IMEI number to be read, by updating to 4.3 you now have v2 and cannot use a firmware earlier than EMG4, otherwise your efs (and IMEI) will be corrupted.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
8th January 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #7  
stavrov's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Firmware EMG4 and later all require efs v2 format for the IMEI number to be read, by updating to 4.3 you now have v2 and cannot use a firmware earlier than EMG4, otherwise your efs (and IMEI) will be corrupted.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Is I9300XXEMG4_I9300OXFEMG2 good?
8th January 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I'd be interested to know if this worked, I'm having similar problems.
28th July 2014, 11:33 PM   |  #9  
GT-I9000's Avatar
Member
Flag London, United Kingdom
Thanks Meter: 19
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Having the same problem also.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes