Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more

GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Question [Q] Does S3 have knox in latest firmwares?

25th February 2014, 04:33 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
XXUGNA8 ->http://rapidgator.net/file/8fbcc7080...952a4863a5dbd1

XXUGNA5 ->https://mega.co.nz/#!QIZBUALD!pFiQ8w...QO_56QWTttnf_0


I search everything in google about existing knox in XXUGNA5 and XXUGNA8. I Want know if these firmwares have knox in bootloader here are links adove..

Sorry for my english
25th February 2014, 11:21 PM |#2  
Jumaqidi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,099 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD500

XXUGNA8 ->http://rapidgator.net/file/8fbcc7080...952a4863a5dbd1

XXUGNA5 ->https://mega.co.nz/#!QIZBUALD!pFiQ8w...QO_56QWTttnf_0


I search everything in google about existing knox in XXUGNA5 and XXUGNA8. I Want know if these firmwares have knox in bootloader here are links adove..

Sorry for my english

The gs3 do not have KNOX.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
27th February 2014, 01:42 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
But in I9305 have knox. Correct?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 usando Tapatalk 2
27th February 2014, 10:06 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,436
 
23,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD500

But in I9305 have knox. Correct?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 usando Tapatalk 2


In later firmware yes see I9305 Q&A
15th June 2014, 05:01 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
My phone (i9300) wants to update again.
Really don't want that KNOX.

How about the newest fw for my region:
Build date: Wed, 30 Apr 2014 09:55:06
Product Code: NEE
PDA: I9300XXUGND5
CSC: I9300NEEGND1
MODEM: I9300XXUGNA8

Is this also without KNOX?

Thanks.
Last edited by Nuppi; 15th June 2014 at 06:37 PM.
15th June 2014, 07:02 PM |#6  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of oranges
Thanks Meter: 368
 
779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuppi

My phone (i9300) wants to update again.
Really don't want that KNOX.

How about the newest fw for my region:
Build date: Wed, 30 Apr 2014 09:55:06
Product Code: NEE
PDA: I9300XXUGND5
CSC: I9300NEEGND1
MODEM: I9300XXUGNA8

Is this also without KNOX?

Thanks.

I9300 does not and will not have knox in any firmware.

Press thanx if i helped you in anyway...
The Following User Says Thank You to kunal1540 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2014, 10:16 PM |#7  
prabhjots's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 108
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
As far as I understand knox requires a certain kind of efuse, which is not present in s3.

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
15th June 2014, 11:06 PM |#8  
ZjemCiKolege's Avatar
Member
Flag Świnoujście
Thanks Meter: 14
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
S3 with 1gb ram will never get knox

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes