Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] Does S3 have knox in latest firmwares?

OP MD500

25th February 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
XXUGNA8 ->http://rapidgator.net/file/8fbcc7080...952a4863a5dbd1

XXUGNA5 ->https://mega.co.nz/#!QIZBUALD!pFiQ8w...QO_56QWTttnf_0


I search everything in google about existing knox in XXUGNA5 and XXUGNA8. I Want know if these firmwares have knox in bootloader here are links adove..

Sorry for my english
26th February 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #2  
Jumaqidi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
1,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD500

XXUGNA8 ->http://rapidgator.net/file/8fbcc7080...952a4863a5dbd1

XXUGNA5 ->https://mega.co.nz/#!QIZBUALD!pFiQ8w...QO_56QWTttnf_0


I search everything in google about existing knox in XXUGNA5 and XXUGNA8. I Want know if these firmwares have knox in bootloader here are links adove..

Sorry for my english

The gs3 do not have KNOX.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
27th February 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
But in I9305 have knox. Correct?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 usando Tapatalk 2
27th February 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,428
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD500

But in I9305 have knox. Correct?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 usando Tapatalk 2


In later firmware yes see I9305 Q&A
15th June 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
My phone (i9300) wants to update again.
Really don't want that KNOX.

How about the newest fw for my region:
Build date: Wed, 30 Apr 2014 09:55:06
Product Code: NEE
PDA: I9300XXUGND5
CSC: I9300NEEGND1
MODEM: I9300XXUGNA8

Is this also without KNOX?

Thanks.
Last edited by Nuppi; 15th June 2014 at 07:37 PM.
15th June 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #6  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of oranges
Thanks Meter: 356
 
751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuppi

My phone (i9300) wants to update again.
Really don't want that KNOX.

How about the newest fw for my region:
Build date: Wed, 30 Apr 2014 09:55:06
Product Code: NEE
PDA: I9300XXUGND5
CSC: I9300NEEGND1
MODEM: I9300XXUGNA8

Is this also without KNOX?

Thanks.

I9300 does not and will not have knox in any firmware.

Press thanx if i helped you in anyway...
The Following User Says Thank You to kunal1540 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #7  
prabhjots's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 95
 
434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
As far as I understand knox requires a certain kind of efuse, which is not present in s3.

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 12:06 AM   |  #8  
ZjemCiKolege's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Świnoujście
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
S3 with 1gb ram will never get knox

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes