Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,985 Members 53,794 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Galaxy S3 no IMEI/ no CSC

Tip us?
 
mansis
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2011
Default [Q] Galaxy S3 no IMEI/ no CSC

Hi guys, got a S3 I9300 Device, with following statuses

*#1234# says:

PDA/AP: I9300XXDLIH
PHONE/CP: Unknown
CSC: I9300DBTDLI2

*#06# says:

IMEI: null/null

I know its a austrian device with simlock on 3hutchison, i dont know if its branded, furthermore i flashed it with a rom i had on my computer "I9300XXDLIH_I9300DBTDLI2_I9300XXDLID_HOME.tar.md5 ". I dont know what stockrom it has. I dont have efs folder saved, nor can i save it because the folder on the phone is empty?

I found some similar problems here, but those ppl 1. knew what stockrom to flash 2. they had at least a corrupt efs folder 3. i dont know if its important, but this phone has a simlock.

Good is that, i get into the download mode and odin recognizes it (custom binary download: Yes count 5)
And i get into the recovery menue.

All i want is to get this Device back to have network (maybe if its possible to remove afterwards the simlock,with GalaxySim Unlock app)
 
boomboomer
Old
#2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 672
Posts: 2,995
Join Date: Jun 2010
Unknown in phone/cp points to hardware issue.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Note: This quote doesn't automatically apply to everyone, decide for yourself if it might apply to you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by justruss View Post

What has this place become?

It's essentially a few people graciously answering the same repeating of immature, lazy, demanding questions from the masses.

Nobody searches. Nobody reads the first posts or titles of threads. Nobody even looks at posts a couple above their own.

 
Isuru cs
Old
#3  
Isuru cs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 171
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Matugama

 
DONATE TO ME
Try flashing modem via cwm

🌟★Sent from My GT-⚡9300★🌟

__________________________________________________ ___________

Smash button if i help you

AND IF LIKE MY WORK THEN YOU CAN DONATE ME
__________________________________________________ ______
Device :>> Samsung S3
Status :>> Rooted
PHILZ RECOVERY
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
mansis
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer View Post
Unknown in phone/cp points to hardware issue.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
So why i dont have an IMEI ? So do i have a software and a hardware problem? And which part of the hardware? Mainboard or just the sim card reader?

@Isuru cs What sort of modem? Can it be any individual for the s3?
 
boomboomer
Old
#5  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 672
Posts: 2,995
Join Date: Jun 2010
As I understand it the emmc chip is damaged, requires a new motherboard. Search on ebay for firms offering imei repair, they say if unknown in phone/cp then it cannot be repaired.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Note: This quote doesn't automatically apply to everyone, decide for yourself if it might apply to you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by justruss View Post

What has this place become?

It's essentially a few people graciously answering the same repeating of immature, lazy, demanding questions from the masses.

Nobody searches. Nobody reads the first posts or titles of threads. Nobody even looks at posts a couple above their own.

The Following User Says Thank You to boomboomer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mansis
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer View Post
As I understand it the emmc chip is damaged, requires a new motherboard. Search on ebay for firms offering imei repair, they say if unknown in phone/cp then it cannot be repaired.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
sammobile.com/unlock/?phone=I9300

"Repair unknown Baseband", isnt it what my problem is?
 
andrewwright
Old
#7  
andrewwright's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2783
Posts: 5,065
Join Date: Feb 2013
Phone unknown=motherboard replacement.
 
mansis
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2011
Ok ty for that clear answer


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
cgamberea
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Aug 2010
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...alive-t2732358 try this.I understand you very good.
 
mansis
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2011
I dont think im gonna try this for 12$ to be honest. I thank you anyways, this actually might help someone else


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...