APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Galaxy S3 stuck in loading

OP sikas

18th June 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Hello guys,

My galaxy s3 out of sudden stuck on loading screen. The samsung service told me that the phone is dead and won't work, but I beg to differ since it is on the loading screen. I need to recover the contacts by any means. Not all contacts are synced to google. Can anyone help?

Tried to access recovery (vol up+home+power) phone not booting at all and I have to remove the battery
Last edited by sikas; 18th June 2014 at 08:51 PM.
18th June 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 729
 
3,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
In download mode is the product name blank?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
18th June 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

In download mode is the product name blank?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

All I can sre is the samsung logo with the model. That's all
19th June 2014, 10:53 AM   |  #4  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 729
 
3,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
If download mode is broken then you have a hard brick, try a usb jig but probable you need a new motherboard.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
19th June 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

If download mode is broken then you have a hard brick, try a usb jig but probable you need a new motherboard.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

How can I know if the download mode is broken or not?
19th June 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #6  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 729
 
3,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Go read the sticky thread in general forum, for new users.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes