Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

Galaxy S3 stuck in loading

18th June 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Hello guys,

My galaxy s3 out of sudden stuck on loading screen. The samsung service told me that the phone is dead and won't work, but I beg to differ since it is on the loading screen. I need to recover the contacts by any means. Not all contacts are synced to google. Can anyone help?

Tried to access recovery (vol up+home+power) phone not booting at all and I have to remove the battery
Last edited by sikas; 18th June 2014 at 07:51 PM.
18th June 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 698
 
3,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
In download mode is the product name blank?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
18th June 2014, 09:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

In download mode is the product name blank?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

All I can sre is the samsung logo with the model. That's all
19th June 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #4  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 698
 
3,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
If download mode is broken then you have a hard brick, try a usb jig but probable you need a new motherboard.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
19th June 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

If download mode is broken then you have a hard brick, try a usb jig but probable you need a new motherboard.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

How can I know if the download mode is broken or not?
19th June 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #6  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 698
 
3,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Go read the sticky thread in general forum, for new users.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes