Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,734,299 Members 48,771 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Google Keyboard

Tip us?
 
JoseLoarca97
Old
(Last edited by JoseLoarca97; 23rd March 2014 at 04:07 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ciudad de Guatemala
Default [Q] Google Keyboard

Hi people, in the last day, i noticed Google Keyboard was using a lot of data traffic (thanksfully i was using wifi) it has consumed over 3 gigabytes! Anyone knows why? I disabled it and now im using other keyboard (Minuum) but i would like to use again Googles one.
PD. Sorry for my bad English.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-00-24-52.png
Views:	402
Size:	130.6 KB
ID:	2645191  
 
JoseLoarca97
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ciudad de Guatemala
Anyone?
 
toshal_tambave
Old
#3  
toshal_tambave's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 99
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoseLoarca97 View Post
Hi people, in the last day, i noticed Google Keyboard was using a lot of data traffic (thanksfully i was using wifi) it has consumed over 3 gigabytes! Anyone knows why? I disabled it and now im using other keyboard (Minuum) but i would like to use again Googles one.
PD. Sorry for my bad English.
Well That's Really strange ..............Check in App Manager whether it has grown in size ????

Also What Rom are You using and did u install google keyboard externally ???? Just checking Incase it Could be some Malware
THE THREE BASIC NEED OF ME :
1) FOOD
2) SHELTER
3) ANDROID
 
JoseLoarca97
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ciudad de Guatemala
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshal_tambave View Post
Well That's Really strange ..............Check in App Manager whether it has grown in size ????

Also What Rom are You using and did u install google keyboard externally ???? Just checking Incase it Could be some Malware
Nope, it hasn't grow. I'm using CyaongenMod, 20140322 nightly and PA Gapps.
 
toshal_tambave
Old
#5  
toshal_tambave's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 99
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoseLoarca97 View Post
Nope, it hasn't grow. I'm using CyaongenMod, 20140322 nightly and PA Gapps.
Looks Like a Malware then .....get your phone scanned
THE THREE BASIC NEED OF ME :
1) FOOD
2) SHELTER
3) ANDROID
 
JoseLoarca97
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ciudad de Guatemala
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshal_tambave View Post
Looks Like a Malware then .....get your phone scanned
Seems to be a bug... Flashed newer version of Gapps and everything is ok
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

How to Root the Sony Xperia Z2 – XDA Developer TV

In this episode,XDA Developer TV Producer TK shows you how to root your Sony Xperia … more

TWRP Now Available for the LG G Watch and Samsung Gear Live

Over the past week or so, we’ve talkedquite a bit about the first … more

Slate Calendar Helps You Organize Your Life

Without calendars in some form or another, most of our lives would be utter chaos. Unless you are … more

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more