Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

[Q] Google Keyboard

OP JoseLoarca97

23rd March 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ciudad de Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 12
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Hi people, in the last day, i noticed Google Keyboard was using a lot of data traffic (thanksfully i was using wifi) it has consumed over 3 gigabytes! Anyone knows why? I disabled it and now im using other keyboard (Minuum) but i would like to use again Googles one.
PD. Sorry for my bad English.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-23-00-24-52.png
Views:	402
Size:	130.6 KB
ID:	2645191  
Last edited by JoseLoarca97; 23rd March 2014 at 04:07 PM.
24th March 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ciudad de Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 12
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Anyone?
24th March 2014, 07:54 AM   |  #3  
toshal_tambave's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 18
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoseLoarca97

Hi people, in the last day, i noticed Google Keyboard was using a lot of data traffic (thanksfully i was using wifi) it has consumed over 3 gigabytes! Anyone knows why? I disabled it and now im using other keyboard (Minuum) but i would like to use again Googles one.
PD. Sorry for my bad English.

Well That's Really strange ..............Check in App Manager whether it has grown in size ????

Also What Rom are You using and did u install google keyboard externally ???? Just checking Incase it Could be some Malware
24th March 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ciudad de Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 12
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshal_tambave

Well That's Really strange ..............Check in App Manager whether it has grown in size ????

Also What Rom are You using and did u install google keyboard externally ???? Just checking Incase it Could be some Malware

Nope, it hasn't grow. I'm using CyaongenMod, 20140322 nightly and PA Gapps.
25th March 2014, 08:59 PM   |  #5  
toshal_tambave's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 18
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoseLoarca97

Nope, it hasn't grow. I'm using CyaongenMod, 20140322 nightly and PA Gapps.

Looks Like a Malware then .....get your phone scanned
25th March 2014, 09:37 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ciudad de Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 12
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshal_tambave

Looks Like a Malware then .....get your phone scanned

Seems to be a bug... Flashed newer version of Gapps and everything is ok
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes