Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

I think I have Half Root

OP yuvalz55

20th August 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
hey
today i downloaded the rom ArchiDroid V2.5.2.
then I tried to install the apk FreeDom so that I could buy in game stuff..
so when I open FreeDom I get this message: "Write permissions on system partition are required in order to use Freedom."

How do I fix this?
THANKS
The Following User Says Thank You to yuvalz55 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
?UP
21st August 2014, 10:56 AM   |  #3  
Tkkg1994's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuvalz55

hey
today i downloaded the rom ArchiDroid V2.5.2.
then I tried to install the apk FreeDom so that I could buy in game stuff..
so when I open FreeDom I get this message: "Write permissions on system partition are required in order to use Freedom."

How do I fix this?
THANKS

Maybe download SuperSu from market?
21st August 2014, 02:13 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tkkg1994

Maybe download SuperSu from market?

just did and it didnt work anyone else?
21st August 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #5  
Darkened_Sky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 270
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuvalz55

just did and it didnt work anyone else?

1st: there is an archidroid q&a thread where you can post archidroid specific questions.

2nd: read Archidroid OP, there you will find your answer. alternatively either search in the main thread or in the q&a thread for "freedom" and you'll find at least 10 times your needed answer.

3rd: i am nice and repeat again the solution:
freedom needs to modify the hosts file but archidroid has a built-in adblock which locks the hosts file by default. so go to the archidroid app and unlock the hosts file. then it should work. but note that it is not recommended to use this method (read the thread to know why)
22nd August 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkened_Sky

1st: there is an archidroid q&a thread where you can post archidroid specific questions.

2nd: read Archidroid OP, there you will find your answer. alternatively either search in the main thread or in the q&a thread for "freedom" and you'll find at least 10 times your needed answer.

3rd: i am nice and repeat again the solution:
freedom needs to modify the hosts file but archidroid has a built-in adblock which locks the hosts file by default. so go to the archidroid app and unlock the hosts file. then it should work. but note that it is not recommended to use this method (read the thread to know why)

K I will try
25th August 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #7  
ghoster76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 45
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuvalz55

hey
today i downloaded the rom ArchiDroid V2.5.2.
then I tried to install the apk FreeDom so that I could buy in game stuff..
so when I open FreeDom I get this message: "Write permissions on system partition are required in order to use Freedom."

How do I fix this?
THANKS

I have the same proble,and it seems like there no way to fix this one
25th August 2014, 10:04 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 110
 
519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghoster76

I have the same proble,and it seems like there no way to fix this one

Did you do what was said 2 posts above yours?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes