Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help me please, my S3 doesn;t work

OP TheJerkinator

18th August 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hello,
I wanted to root my S3 so I went with the guide from anuj petal on youtube( also androidrootz dot com) but it didn't work basically it told me to place superuser.zip(SU) on my phone and to update my phone with it. So i placed SU on my phone, did the odin stuff with the right .tar file, went to the recovery menu but I got the normal menu, not the clockwork menu. Me not paying attention( I know I am a moron) went to the 2nd option( i believe update from internal file and chose SU file. it was installing it, said error and crashed. Now when I try to turn it on it shows me the first screen saying samsung g3 and I9300 and then I get a black screen. Can someone please help me? I tried factory reset from the same menu but it didn't do anything. It as the apply update from external storage. Now it doesn't work anymore. Can i but the original samsung software on a SD card and use that to update it with because I think I updated my software to superuser instead of the normal software
18th August 2014, 01:26 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Soest
Thanks Meter: 41
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Download s3 firmware from sammobile and flash again with odin
The Following User Says Thank You to eupn11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 02:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
omg thanks for your reply. I'm trying it now, will post results.
18th August 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #4  
Pulseuser's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Go here if you want to root your device properly: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1957273

Sent from a "Galaxy" far, far away with my Ultra Ray Gun
The Following User Says Thank You to Pulseuser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Phone works now, thanks for the replys.
21st August 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #6  
Mauroenece's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
try flash original rom with ODIN
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes