5,593,587 Members 38,326 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] help please!!! :(

Tip us?
 
adrian89
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default [Q] help please!!! :(

ive got a serious problem with my galaxy s3, does anyone can help me to fix it ?
 
adrian89
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default details

as many other users of gs3's ive tried to flash it to a custom rom cause the stock one it was moving to slow. So the thing is that at this very moment my s3 has the following problems:
- i cannot acces the recovery mode after i flash it to original firmware
- it takes more than 2 or 3 min to get to the main screen;
- when it gets to the main screen i cannot use it, i get no response from the touchscreen.
The only thing that i can do is to acces the download mode and to use all the other keys on the main screen vol up down home button and power button but no response from the touchscreen. i need desperate help. if a professional guy or someone who has a clue how to fix this PLEASE HELP!! THX IN ADVANCE
 
mahmood223
Old
#3  
mahmood223's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Dammam
You Flashed the original rom by odin or recovery?

Device: Samsung SM-N9005 (Galaxy Note 3)
ROM: CM11 by Temasek (4.4.2) V42
Kernel: Yank555.lu-n9005-AOSP-v0.9
 
adrian89
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default reply

yes ive just managed to acces recovery mode did a wipe data/factory reset and wipe cache the original rom was installed but again at the main screen where i have to select language and etc i cannot use the touchscreen to select all the other buttons are working but not the touchscreen
 
JellyYogurt
Old
#5  
JellyYogurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 894
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrian89 View Post
yes ive just managed to acces recovery mode did a wipe data/factory reset and wipe cache the original rom was installed but again at the main screen where i have to select language and etc i cannot use the touchscreen to select all the other buttons are working but not the touchscreen
Seems to me like the touch screen is blown. Nid a replacement.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to JellyYogurt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adrian89
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default thats what i was worry about

thanks to all of you
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more