FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Help] Not registered on network

10th January 2014, 04:15 PM |#1  
arsal_93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Guys I just flashed a firmware 4.1.2on my device (not of my country) Now the problem is am getting the error not registered on network.I have checked my IMEI and also my serial number both are OK.But I am not sure why I am still getting the problem ? My guess is that I should have flashed my country firmware rather than European country firmware because in my country we still use 2g networks.Guys I need opinion please help

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
 
 
10th January 2014, 04:24 PM |#2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 810
 
More
Sounds like you flashed a modem that's incompatible with your network/country, either flash the right firmware or just modem. I'd suggest you read the guides in general forum, sticky thread -efs 'know this stuff', otherwise you may end up with imei problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to boomboomer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 04:25 PM |#3  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arsal_93

Guys I just flashed a firmware 4.1.2on my device (not of my country) Now the problem is am getting the error not registered on network.I have checked my IMEI and also my serial number both are OK.But I am not sure why I am still getting the problem ? My guess is that I should have flashed my country firmware rather than European country firmware because in my country we still use 2g networks.Guys I need opinion please help

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Is your Baseband visible?
In Settings, about?
10th January 2014, 04:30 PM |#4  
arsal_93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hierarchy666

Is your Baseband visible?
In Settings, about?

Yes,it is ... It is not turned to unknown and it's still visible

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
10th January 2014, 04:50 PM |#5  
arsal_93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Sounds like you flashed a modem that's incompatible with your network/country, either flash the right firmware or just modem. I'd suggest you read the guides in general forum, sticky thread -efs 'know this stuff', otherwise you may end up with imei problems.

Yes I also think that way...But the problem is when I flash a baseband compatible with my region the ril goes missing... Plus I need to know where is the sticky thread ? And I want to know is there any difference b/w modem flashing and baseband ?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
10th January 2014, 09:53 PM |#6  
JustClass00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
If your baseband null to efs v2 then you flashed zuluman patch and kernel your network will done

GT-I9300 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes