FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Help] Not registered on network

233 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By arsal_93, Senior Member on 10th January 2014, 04:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Guys I just flashed a firmware 4.1.2on my device (not of my country) Now the problem is am getting the error not registered on network.I have checked my IMEI and also my serial number both are OK.But I am not sure why I am still getting the problem ? My guess is that I should have flashed my country firmware rather than European country firmware because in my country we still use 2g networks.Guys I need opinion please help

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
 
 
10th January 2014, 04:24 PM |#2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 822
 
More
Sounds like you flashed a modem that's incompatible with your network/country, either flash the right firmware or just modem. I'd suggest you read the guides in general forum, sticky thread -efs 'know this stuff', otherwise you may end up with imei problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to boomboomer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 04:25 PM |#3  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arsal_93

Guys I just flashed a firmware 4.1.2on my device (not of my country) Now the problem is am getting the error not registered on network.I have checked my IMEI and also my serial number both are OK.But I am not sure why I am still getting the problem ? My guess is that I should have flashed my country firmware rather than European country firmware because in my country we still use 2g networks.Guys I need opinion please help

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Is your Baseband visible?
In Settings, about?
10th January 2014, 04:30 PM |#4  
arsal_93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hierarchy666

Is your Baseband visible?
In Settings, about?

Yes,it is ... It is not turned to unknown and it's still visible

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
10th January 2014, 04:50 PM |#5  
arsal_93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Sounds like you flashed a modem that's incompatible with your network/country, either flash the right firmware or just modem. I'd suggest you read the guides in general forum, sticky thread -efs 'know this stuff', otherwise you may end up with imei problems.

Yes I also think that way...But the problem is when I flash a baseband compatible with my region the ril goes missing... Plus I need to know where is the sticky thread ? And I want to know is there any difference b/w modem flashing and baseband ?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
10th January 2014, 09:53 PM |#6  
JustClass00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
If your baseband null to efs v2 then you flashed zuluman patch and kernel your network will done

GT-I9300 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes