Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Help] Not registered on network

OP arsal_93

10th January 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #1  
arsal_93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Guys I just flashed a firmware 4.1.2on my device (not of my country) Now the problem is am getting the error not registered on network.I have checked my IMEI and also my serial number both are OK.But I am not sure why I am still getting the problem ? My guess is that I should have flashed my country firmware rather than European country firmware because in my country we still use 2g networks.Guys I need opinion please help

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
10th January 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 710
 
3,217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Sounds like you flashed a modem that's incompatible with your network/country, either flash the right firmware or just modem. I'd suggest you read the guides in general forum, sticky thread -efs 'know this stuff', otherwise you may end up with imei problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to boomboomer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #3  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 205
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arsal_93

Guys I just flashed a firmware 4.1.2on my device (not of my country) Now the problem is am getting the error not registered on network.I have checked my IMEI and also my serial number both are OK.But I am not sure why I am still getting the problem ? My guess is that I should have flashed my country firmware rather than European country firmware because in my country we still use 2g networks.Guys I need opinion please help

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Is your Baseband visible?
In Settings, about?
10th January 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #4  
arsal_93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hierarchy666

Is your Baseband visible?
In Settings, about?

Yes,it is ... It is not turned to unknown and it's still visible

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
10th January 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #5  
arsal_93's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Sounds like you flashed a modem that's incompatible with your network/country, either flash the right firmware or just modem. I'd suggest you read the guides in general forum, sticky thread -efs 'know this stuff', otherwise you may end up with imei problems.

Yes I also think that way...But the problem is when I flash a baseband compatible with my region the ril goes missing... Plus I need to know where is the sticky thread ? And I want to know is there any difference b/w modem flashing and baseband ?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
10th January 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #6  
JustClass00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
If your baseband null to efs v2 then you flashed zuluman patch and kernel your network will done

GT-I9300 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes