Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] [HELP] S3 Automatically Turns On when plugged in

20th August 2014, 06:35 AM   |  #1  
cgren's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Hi everyone

Last night, when i plugged my usb charger to my S3 since it was drained, my phone suddenly turns on without hitting the power button,

I tried turning it off, then plugged again, the Grey battery icon with progress showed but then i was hoping to see the battery icon with green color (the usual icon when it is charging) instead it turned on.

I tried, installing stock rom, Official one, and everything is ok, phone doesnt turn on
Tried clearing cache and dalvik, same turning on happened
Tried installing a fresh ROM, still it turned on after plugged in

Can you help me guys... It doesnt affect my phone, but its quite annoying.

Thanks guys
20th August 2014, 06:56 AM   |  #2  
konohanz's Avatar
Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 22
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
everyone have same problem with u mate if they use 4.4.2 base room, the issues haven't solve yet
The Following User Says Thank You to konohanz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
is a "problem" that every 4.4.x porting have, just use offline mode(with ultra power save or power save if u wanna) and the job is done
20th August 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #4  
cgren's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by franco853

is a "problem" that every 4.4.x porting have, just use offline mode(with ultra power save or power save if u wanna) and the job is done


How can i do that?
20th August 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cgren

How can i do that?

Simple, expand notification bar, then switch to rapid settings screen, here you find offline/airplane mode(depends on translation), the one with the airplane icon, after you enabled this all networks(cell net. Wifi bt ecc...) will be shut down, you can re enable wifi if u want to surf web , i suggest you to reboot the phone sometime(one every 1 or 2 days).
23rd August 2014, 04:49 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 148
 
710 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by konohanz

everyone have same problem with u mate if they use 4.4.2 base room, the issues haven't solve yet

That is not true. I have never experienced such an issue on any rom I have flashed, I also did a quick search here on xda and cannot find anyone else with this problem.

@cgren
Does this only happen on one specific rom?
Since it does not happen in stock it might be an option in the rom/kernel you have chosen but since you have given no information I cannot check for you.
23rd August 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #7  
cgren's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darke5tShad0w

That is not true. I have never experienced such an issue on any rom I have flashed, I also did a quick search here on xda and cannot find anyone else with this problem.

@cgren
Does this only happen on one specific rom?
Since it does not happen in stock it might be an option in the rom/kernel you have chosen but since you have given no information I cannot check for you.

For several days, i have tried number of AOSP and Samsung based custom roms 4.4.X it same thing happens.

But on Official Samsung Roms Everything is ok.

No biggie. As long as it doesnt affect my phone's performance its fine with me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes