Post Reply

[Q] Problem with NeatROM v7.4

OP Thraxiss

27th March 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
First post! yey!

Today I installed NeatROM v7.4 dirty flashing over NeatROM v7.3, Since then when my lockscreen is configured with a live wallpaper the unlock effect is only lens flare, I am unable to select any other option because the unlock effect option under my device\lock screen is grayed out.

When I chose a regular picture as a background for the lock screen the option is not grayed out.

Can anyone help me?
27th March 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #2  
Andr3y29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buzau
Thanks Meter: 151
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
First backup the ROM, format everything (make sure the ROM it is on the external SD card) and then flash it again.
The Following User Says Thank You to Andr3y29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 07:55 PM   |  #3  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of oranges
Thanks Meter: 353
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
You can't have those effects on live wallpapers I think...
Edit: apparently you can have them.. Don't know why you are not having it.. Maybe a reflash without wiping data...

Sent from my GT-I9300
Last edited by kunal1540; 27th March 2014 at 08:02 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kunal1540 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 05:42 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thank you
I will try a reflash
28th March 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 23
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thraxiss

First post! yey!

Today I installed NeatROM v7.4 dirty flashing over NeatROM v7.3, Since then when my lockscreen is configured with a live wallpaper the unlock effect is only lens flare, I am unable to select any other option because the unlock effect option under my device\lock screen is grayed out.

When I chose a regular picture as a background for the lock screen the option is not grayed out.

Can anyone help me?

it is recomended to clean flash as it uses a different base.
The Following User Says Thank You to suspect008 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes