Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Help] Come back to Stock... Freeze, lag,... problem...

OP Fastyy

27th May 2014, 03:28 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Gilly
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Pretty normal... It seems very strange because When I've bought the phone, I didn't have those problems.

AND If I put the belgian firmware, I don't have any problem BUT I am in 4.0
27th May 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
As far I know, latest ROM for GT-I9300 XEF (French) is NA5, not MK6

This is the 2nd 4.3 Touchwiz Rom which is supposed to perform much better than the 1st r4.3 elease (MK6)

According to some report I read, NA5 implements TRIM much better and is (finally !) quick.

(sorry, I can't post URLS, I need to wait my 11th post (silly...))
27th May 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #13  
AssassinGEO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 250
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0penfred

As far I know, latest ROM for GT-I9300 XEF (French) is NA5, not MK6

This is the 2nd 4.3 Touchwiz Rom which is supposed to perform much better than the 1st r4.3 elease (MK6)

According to some report I read, NA5 implements TRIM much better and is (finally !) quick.

(sorry, I can't post URLS, I need to wait my 11th post (silly...))

MK6 was the best firmware ever for me. Battery and performance was amazing.

I tried NA5 later,and that was one of the most laggy stock ROMs I have ever tried.
28th May 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Flag Gilly
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I've already tried those last firmware and all are very slow and laggy...
I don't understand where is the problem.

I can see the problem directly after I've installed the firmware.
When I am in the setup wizard, If it's lag there.... so, there is a problem.
28th May 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #15  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 749
 
3,400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Setup wizard will be laggy in every rom, especially stock. Try having some patience.

Finish the setup and restart the phone, then use it for a few days before you decide it lags.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
30th May 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Flag Gilly
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Setup wizard will be laggy in every rom, especially stock. Try having some patience.

Finish the setup and restart the phone, then use it for a few days before you decide it lags.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

And do you have an explanation to the fact that when You Buy a new phone (the s3 here), there is NO lag, no problem....
The problem come when you want to come back to stock rom...
30th May 2014, 11:10 AM   |  #17  
Jumaqidi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
1,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fastyy

And do you have an explanation to the fact that when You Buy a new phone (the s3 here), there is NO lag, no problem....
The problem come when you want to come back to stock rom...

Most probably as when the phone is downloading ur old apps and restoring data etc when u do/finish the set up wizard, it lags as it has difficulties processing all those with just 1GB of ram.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
30th May 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #18  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 749
 
3,400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Three options:

1 you are too fussy
2 you've done something wrong
3 your phone has a hardware fault



Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes