FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Help] Come back to Stock... Freeze, lag,... problem...

23 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Fastyy, Junior Member on 8th May 2014, 10:19 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th May 2014, 02:28 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Gilly
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Pretty normal... It seems very strange because When I've bought the phone, I didn't have those problems.

AND If I put the belgian firmware, I don't have any problem BUT I am in 4.0
 
 
27th May 2014, 03:52 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
As far I know, latest ROM for GT-I9300 XEF (French) is NA5, not MK6

This is the 2nd 4.3 Touchwiz Rom which is supposed to perform much better than the 1st r4.3 elease (MK6)

According to some report I read, NA5 implements TRIM much better and is (finally !) quick.

(sorry, I can't post URLS, I need to wait my 11th post (silly...))
27th May 2014, 04:52 PM |#13  
AssassinGEO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 251
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0penfred

As far I know, latest ROM for GT-I9300 XEF (French) is NA5, not MK6

This is the 2nd 4.3 Touchwiz Rom which is supposed to perform much better than the 1st r4.3 elease (MK6)

According to some report I read, NA5 implements TRIM much better and is (finally !) quick.

(sorry, I can't post URLS, I need to wait my 11th post (silly...))

MK6 was the best firmware ever for me. Battery and performance was amazing.

I tried NA5 later,and that was one of the most laggy stock ROMs I have ever tried.
28th May 2014, 09:32 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Flag Gilly
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I've already tried those last firmware and all are very slow and laggy...
I don't understand where is the problem.

I can see the problem directly after I've installed the firmware.
When I am in the setup wizard, If it's lag there.... so, there is a problem.
28th May 2014, 04:07 PM |#15  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 822
 
More
Setup wizard will be laggy in every rom, especially stock. Try having some patience.

Finish the setup and restart the phone, then use it for a few days before you decide it lags.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
30th May 2014, 10:06 AM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Flag Gilly
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Setup wizard will be laggy in every rom, especially stock. Try having some patience.

Finish the setup and restart the phone, then use it for a few days before you decide it lags.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

And do you have an explanation to the fact that when You Buy a new phone (the s3 here), there is NO lag, no problem....
The problem come when you want to come back to stock rom...
30th May 2014, 10:10 AM |#17  
Jumaqidi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fastyy

And do you have an explanation to the fact that when You Buy a new phone (the s3 here), there is NO lag, no problem....
The problem come when you want to come back to stock rom...

Most probably as when the phone is downloading ur old apps and restoring data etc when u do/finish the set up wizard, it lags as it has difficulties processing all those with just 1GB of ram.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
30th May 2014, 10:32 AM |#18  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 822
 
More
Three options:

1 you are too fussy
2 you've done something wrong
3 your phone has a hardware fault



Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes