Post Reply

Home screen -_-

OP medothe1

17th May 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #1  
medothe1's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Hi I bought a new s3 with 4.3 rooted already a while ago and I noticed there are some bugs one of them that the home app "touch wiz" is closed or restarted when I open any other app as if it is closed due to the lack of ram or something, really annoying actually it takes some time to restart.
also I don't wanna open a new thread for that but I find that always like 700+ mg of the 830 mg available even after I have closed all the recently oppened apps and pressed the "release memory" ..
Any help please I feel very disappointed I just bought it :'(

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
17th May 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #2  
Mr Woolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cornishman stuck in Yorkshire
Thanks Meter: 765
 
2,781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Welcome to touchwiz. Now go flash a rom.

Not sent from a shiny new phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Woolf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2014, 12:07 AM   |  #3  
medothe1's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Woolf

Welcome to touchwiz. Now go flash a rom.

Not sent from a shiny new phone.

So that's normal with touch wiz not just me?
And what about the ram issue? Does it really consume all that ram?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
23rd May 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #4  
AMLB's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Yes dude. If you exit an app it takes a few seconds to load right? And yes it does consume a lot of ram because of all the bloatware touchwiz have. Then i heard that no more 4.4 update for the S3 because samsung said the ram cant handle it because of the new bloatcrap their going to add. That is when i snapped! No more touchwiz for me. You can try using a custom rom so much better in everyway. I have been using Omnirom now and no problems so far. Hope this helps dude.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to AMLB For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #5  
medothe1's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMLB

Yes dude. If you exit an app it takes a few seconds to load right? And yes it does consume a lot of ram because of all the bloatware touchwiz have. Then i heard that no more 4.4 update for the S3 because samsung said the ram cant handle it because of the new bloatcrap their going to add. That is when i snapped! No more touchwiz for me. You can try using a custom rom so much better in everyway. I have been using Omnirom now and no problems so far. Hope this helps dude.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app



Wooah I was just reading that 1gb news when I got the notification
I was really looking for a custom rom and thought about omni.. so how're the ram and consumption?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
23rd May 2014, 02:19 AM   |  #6  
AMLB's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I got about 300mb free ram and the battery life is great in omnirom. But feel free to try other custom roms out. Its a lot of fun.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to AMLB For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes