Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,159 Members 46,918 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How hard to port S5 to S3?

Tip us?
 
virakcam
Old
#1  
virakcam's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 76
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phnom Penh
Default How hard to port S5 to S3?

Is it really hard for Samsung device to port from another phone say like S5 to S3.

For HTC, we can always do it quite easily even though not all the feature are usable.

Samsung Galaxy S3 - Stock ROM (Jelly Bean 4.3), Rooted
HTC myTouch 4G - Sense 4A
 
Bannix
Old
#2  
Bannix's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Check out Revolutionary S5
 
Andr3y29
Old
#3  
Andr3y29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 393
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Buzau
Wait for @henrylife !
PHONE: Samsung Galaxy S3 Garnet Red 16GB (GT-I9300)
ROM : L-DROID 2.2.0
By SeniorLimpio
KERNEL: Stock for now
SD: 32GB SanDisk
BATTERY: Stock 2100mAh/ Extended 4800mAh
 
myshakugan
Old
#4  
myshakugan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 153
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Aincrad
quite hard I guess. Otherwise, it would have already been done by now, considering how many talented devs we have working here
 
opssemnik
Old
#5  
opssemnik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 715
Posts: 1,098
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Porto Alegre,Rio Grande Do Sul,Brasil
not enough ram for s5 full port(ofc excluding all hardware required things that we donīt have)
Nexus 4 / black / 16gb (R.I.P.)
Nexus 5 / Red / 16gb (D821)
New Nexus 7 wifi / Black / 32gb - Android 4.4.4 stock
Galaxy S3 Intl(I9300) / purple / 16gb - blekola lite 6.1
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes