Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to change CSC?

OP hwjrmrm

20th March 2014, 04:32 PM   |  #1  
hwjrmrm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I *have a TGY S3, i want to flash Turkey 4.3,but after flashed Turkey's 4.3 XXUGMK6, the CSC in recovery changed to AFR, so i cant update my system, how to change my CSC to TUR? thanks
20th March 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 749
 
3,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Factory reset in recovery will change the CSC to that of the firmware you've just flashed.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
20th March 2014, 11:56 PM   |  #3  
hwjrmrm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Factory reset in recovery will change the CSC to that of the firmware you've just flashed.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

no use...
21st March 2014, 10:11 AM   |  #4  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 749
 
3,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
In that case you have problems in your efs folder, restore a good backup.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes