I'm not sure to understand... You mean that if I set the right permissions on EFS files before flashing back from 4.4.2 to let's say stock 4.1.1 (which includes a modem pre xxemg4), it somehow downgrades EFS v2 to v1?

If so, that would be amazing !

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app