5,597,762 Members 36,432 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

how to repair imei number on gt-i9300

Tip us?
 
lobird
Old
#1  
lobird's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: maastricht
Talking how to repair imei number on gt-i9300

please help me repair my imei number i installed
omega v14 and my imei change
i would love to make my imei number normal again
thanks for helping and this is my first time posting something on xda
and please post a noob guide
The Following User Says Thank You to lobird For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zoot1
Old
#2  
zoot1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2414
Posts: 2,622
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Navi Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lobird View Post
please help me repair my imei number i installed
omega v14 and my imei change
i would love to make my imei number normal again
thanks for helping and this is my first time posting something on xda
and please post a noob guide
Dear Noob..you cannot change the IMEI number yourself..you need to have a backup of your EFS folder for that..if you backed it up use the Ktools app to restore the nav_data.bin file...
Otherwise Service Center..
I hope it helped..
P.S. Post questions in the Q&A section..it is there for a reason..
Blog: ||mygalaxyway.blogspot.com|| One stop location for GS3 guides
 
faddys123
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 2,338
Join Date: May 2010
I also flashed omega v14 and ended up the same as you
 
ceo.mtcl
Old
#4  
ceo.mtcl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 392
Posts: 2,087
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St. Paul, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by lobird View Post
please help me repair my imei number i installed
omega v14 and my imei change
i would love to make my imei number normal again
thanks for helping and this is my first time posting something on xda
and please post a noob guide
Looks like you are in deep trouble.

Considering you are asking this question in general section, I'll take the liberty of assuming that you did not backup your efs folder.

May be someone else can pitch in here to help you. Meanwhile you can confirm if you have the backup of efs folder or not?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
Current Phones:
๑۩۞۩๑ LG G2 AT&T ๑۩۞۩๑

Benefits of International Samsung Galaxy S3 for US (AT&T) users
 
saranyan
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 682
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Chennai
Think Omega automatically backs up efs?
Google Nexus 4
CM 10.1
 
Hrc4u
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 363
Join Date: Jul 2010
Flash stock GB rom gets imei back...

GT-i9300 CM10
Oppo Find 5 CM10.1
GT-i9100 CM10.1
 
JJEgan
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
Omega rom ..
efs Backup (added the option to create efs backup during installation)

did you have you it will be efs zip or tar on the sd card .

jje
 
croatia1
Old
#8  
croatia1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 379
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Zadar & Vienna
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hrc4u View Post
Flash stock GB rom gets imei back...

GT-i9300 CM10
Man you're as smart as a table! Since when Galaxy S3 have Gingerbread as stock rom? I don't know which SGS3 you have. I think the wrong one

Pozdrav
Croatia1
Be happy. It's one way of being wise. - Sidonie Gabrielle Colette
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to croatia1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lobird
Old
#9  
lobird's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: maastricht
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceo.mtcl View Post
Looks like you are in deep trouble.

Considering you are asking this question in general section, I'll take the liberty of assuming that you did not backup your efs folder.

May be someone else can pitch in here to help you. Meanwhile you can confirm if you have the backup of efs folder or not?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
no i didn't backup my efs folder
 
Hrc4u
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 363
Join Date: Jul 2010
Ops...sorry where on wrong forum..hehe...thought i were on s1..

GT-i9300 CM10
Oppo Find 5 CM10.1
GT-i9100 CM10.1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes