Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,698 Members 49,313 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Downgrading Galaxy SIII (GT-I9300) from 4.3 to 4.1.2

Tip us?
 
featherknox
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Badin
Unhappy [Q] Downgrading Galaxy SIII (GT-I9300) from 4.3 to 4.1.2

Dear friends I recently installed I9300XXUGMJ9_I9300VFGGMJ5_VDI_2.tar (Android 4.3) on my Galaxy S III International version. But as we know the firmware is full of messy bugs I just installed the old 4.1.2 firmware from Samsmobile and kies too.. But the problem is that I can't access my network. There seems to be only emergency calls... Can you guys get me this problem fixed? Is there any way to downgrade my phone to old 4.1.2 Jelly Bean. I desperately require some help.
 
JJEgan
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4416
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
Please use search question asked daily .
Please read faqs and guides .
Please post in the correct forum .

Basics read first.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2344125
Critical you read the first two posts .
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JJEgan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ozzyblack
Old
#3  
ozzyblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 301
Join Date: Oct 2011
Install neatrom 5.4 working great

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ozzyblack For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
featherknox
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Badin
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzyblack View Post
Install neatrom 5.4 working great

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
Provide the link please. Is it 4.1.2?
 
lalit12x
Old
(Last edited by lalit12x; 16th November 2013 at 03:27 PM.) Reason: wrong modem
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 84
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default yes ..u have to flash modem

Quote:
Originally Posted by featherknox View Post
Dear friends I recently installed I9300XXUGMJ9_I9300VFGGMJ5_VDI_2.tar (Android 4.3) on my Galaxy S III International version. But as we know the firmware is full of messy bugs I just installed the old 4.1.2 firmware from Samsmobile and kies too.. But the problem is that I can't access my network. There seems to be only emergency calls... Can you guys get me this problem fixed? Is there any way to downgrade my phone to old 4.1.2 Jelly Bean. I desperately require some help.
flash this modem xxemj4.....google it.....or u can try imperium 4.1.2 rom
 
sermonth
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 99
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Istanbul
try Gorgoid 2.7a. MJ2 firmware with MJ1 modem. i flashed over CM11 and all good.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2172299
The Following User Says Thank You to sermonth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
featherknox
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Badin
Default Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzyblack View Post
Install neatrom 5.4 working great

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
Thanks dear, I have installed NeatRom Full.
The lag in the lockscreen has gone away so far... Though there the UI is still the same...
It feels as if no change has been made at all....
 
featherknox
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Badin
Default Looking For 4.1.2

In fact I was looking for a solution to switch back to Custom 4.1.2 as it was the perfect ROM so far for me.
I have downloaded it from Sammobile but after Installing it via Odin I am unable to see any network and the Phone's IMIE is changed. I would greatly appreciate anyone to come up with solution for that....
Thanks everyone for being so kind...
 
sebastel23
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: shanghai
Quote:
Originally Posted by featherknox View Post
In fact I was looking for a solution to switch back to Custom 4.1.2 as it was the perfect ROM so far for me.
I have downloaded it from Sammobile but after Installing it via Odin I am unable to see any network and the Phone's IMIE is changed. I would greatly appreciate anyone to come up with solution for that....
Thanks everyone for being so kind...
read JJEgan's response.

DO IT!
 
thunderror
Old
#10  
thunderror's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 110
Join Date: Apr 2011
I had the same problem, and all I did was to get to cm 10.2 before moving back to 4.1.2 stock

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
DEVICE: GALAXY S III
Primary ROM: OmniROM (4.4)

DEVICE: NEXUS 4
Primary ROM: SlimKAT (4.4)

Experiments frequently with
CM 10.2 Nightlies and Paranoid Android.

> What's expected from you on XDA
> How to give constructive feedback to developers

@thunderror

The Following User Says Thank You to thunderror For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes