FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Q] I9300 error mounting /system CWM

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By vutranloc, Junior Member on 8th May 2014, 03:43 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Recently, due to the laggy 4.3 stupid stock rom, i decided to factory reset and install cwm to flash paranoid android. But every time I mount /system it says "error mounting /system". All the other thinngs like /efs, /sdcard... mount without any problem. I tried to odin a fresh 4.3 stock rom, but no use. Try with or without root, same result. I'm using CWm touch latest 6.0.4.6. Now I'm able to use the phone in stock rom with no problem, but I want to install pa... Anyone haev a solution? Thanks in advance
 
 
8th May 2014, 05:03 PM |#2  
ZeeX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kirkuk
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vutranloc

Recently, due to the laggy 4.3 stupid stock rom, i decided to factory reset and install cwm to flash paranoid android. But every time I mount /system it says "error mounting /system". All the other thinngs like /efs, /sdcard... mount without any problem. I tried to odin a fresh 4.3 stock rom, but no use. Try with or without root, same result. I'm using CWm touch latest 6.0.4.6. Now I'm able to use the phone in stock rom with no problem, but I want to install pa... Anyone haev a solution? Thanks in advance

What do you exactly mean by:
Quote:

I tried to odin a fresh 4.3 stock rom, but no use.

Do you mean that you tried to flash a stock firmware through Odin and failed?
What errors did it give?
8th May 2014, 05:50 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saad_

What do you exactly mean by:

Do you mean that you tried to flash a stock firmware through Odin and failed?
What errors did it give?

no I mean even after I did a fresh flash from odin I still have that mount error... now the phone is running fine on 4.3 stock but sooner or later it will become laggy as before... so I want to flash cook rom asap... any ideas???
8th May 2014, 06:02 PM |#4  
ZeeX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kirkuk
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vutranloc

no I mean even after I did a fresh flash from odin I still have that mount error... now the phone is running fine on 4.3 stock but sooner or later it will become laggy as before... so I want to flash cook rom asap... any ideas???


Did you try other recoveries like TWRP / PhilZ
8th May 2014, 06:17 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saad_

Did you try other recoveries like TWRP / PhilZ

I'll give it a try tmr... but do you have any guess why cwm touch wont work???
8th May 2014, 06:21 PM |#6  
ZeeX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kirkuk
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vutranloc

I'll give it a try tmr... but do you have any guess why cwm touch wont work???


No I'm not sure what's the problem, since I've never experienced or seen this kind of error.
Try tomorrow and get back to us with the results.
8th May 2014, 09:03 PM |#7  
Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
I would try another recovery as Saad_ said.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th May 2014, 02:51 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saad_

No I'm not sure what's the problem, since I've never experienced or seen this kind of error.
Try tomorrow and get back to us with the results.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cjt1984

I would try another recovery as Saad_ said.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

YES! TWRP did the trick. Wonder why CWM fail though... Tks for all your support
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes