Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

i9300 locked after update

OP drakruka

4th May 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag tetouan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Hello people, so my brother gave me today his galaxy s3 to update it. He had 4.0.4 i update it to the last version i know the 4.3 'ZTA-I9300UBUGNB1-20140321150530' 'I9300UBUGNB1_I9300ZTAUGNA2_I9300UBUGMK1_HOME.tar' It from the mobile carrier Claro brazil.

Well i didnt noticed anything since because the sim card wasnt inserted. And today when i inserted it it the phone was locked.I did the same thing to my s3 and it didnt lock. I tried using the galasy s unlock apk but it didnt work same with voodoo and other apps. Imei shows normal.

I tried with the *#197328640# and i get menu not exist current command is 186.

So should i try with sammobile. What could have gone wrong??

P.D i downgraded to 4.1.2 I9300XXEMG4_I9300PHEEMG2_PHE <--- Unbranded And still the same error
4th May 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #2  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Land of Android
Thanks Meter: 358
 
1,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drakruka

Hello people, so my brother gave me today his galaxy s3 to update it. He had 4.0.4 i update it to the last version i know the 4.3 'ZTA-I9300UBUGNB1-20140321150530' 'I9300UBUGNB1_I9300ZTAUGNA2_I9300UBUGMK1_HOME.tar' It from the mobile carrier Claro brazil.

Well i didnt noticed anything since because the sim card wasnt inserted. And today when i inserted it it the phone was locked.I did the same thing to my s3 and it didnt lock. I tried using the galasy s unlock apk but it didnt work same with voodoo and other apps. Imei shows normal.

I tried with the *#197328640# and i get menu not exist current command is 186.

So should i try with sammobile. What could have gone wrong??

P.D i downgraded to 4.1.2 I9300XXEMG4_I9300PHEEMG2_PHE <--- Unbranded And still the same error

You cannot unlock 4.3 because of efs v2 problem implemented by Samsung you would need to have a copy of your efs v1 from 4.0.4 or 4.1.2 and flashback to 4.0.4 or 4.1.2 then restore that efs then unlock with GalaxySim unlock or similar software..
The Following User Says Thank You to tallman43 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag tetouan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
i always do the efs backup first but this time. i just dont know why i didnt backup the efs when i was on 4.0.4 i made it when i upgraded to 4.3. I guess i'll just try with the z3x box
4th May 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #4  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 727
 
3,318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Afaik that won't work either.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes