FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

I9300 stuck in start screen

89 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By jorricks, Member on 29th January 2014, 03:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,

Unfortunately I've had some huge issues with the galaxy s3.
First my ROM stopped working properly and was rebooting every 2 secs after I open it.
I couldn't format /sdcard because that caused a reboot to and everything of my data was in the path "/0/" which was very weird.
So I could not get any rom to install on the phone anymore in CWM, this looked like it was thanks too the way it was first flashed.
So I tried flashing others, I tried flashing with another kernel, still couldn't get it working.
So I tried flashing with ODIN, no different result.
Then from here I tried re-partitioning.. Unfortunately this brought to where I am at the moment which is, I can get in the download recovery I can get the screen Samsung Galaxy S3 gt-i9300, but I can NOT get into the CWM of siyah kernel I just flashed with odin..
Anyone any suggestions?
Really want to fix this...

kind regards,

Jorricks
 
 
29th January 2014, 04:45 PM |#2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 822
 
More
Sounds like your emmc chip has corrupted, if flashing a full stock rom or the rescue firmware (see general forum) doesn't help then you'll need a new motherboard.
The Following User Says Thank You to boomboomer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 05:19 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Sounds like your emmc chip has corrupted, if flashing a full stock rom or the rescue firmware (see general forum) doesn't help then you'll need a new motherboard.

Oke, so I tried some more, I got CWM up and running, I flashed a ROM and at a certain moment the ROM flashing stopped and rebooted and now I can't enter CWM recovery and it doesn't load the ROM neither.
Now when I try to flash CWM or Siyah again it says There is no PIT partition.
Any idea or is this one really broken?

MAIN QUESTION: Where can I get the .pit file for the vodafone the netherlands version?
(normal i9300)
Last edited by jorricks; 29th January 2014 at 05:22 PM.
29th January 2014, 05:21 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorricks

Oke, so I tried some more, I got CWM up and running, I flashed a ROM and at a certain moment the ROM flashing stopped and rebooted and now I can't enter CWM recovery and it doesn't load the ROM neither.
Now when I try to flash CWM or Siyah again it says There is no PIT partition.
Any idea or is this one really broken?

It's means that your phone suffered from sudden death syndrome but to be 100% sure about it, go into download mode and check if your product name is empty or not (if empty you can be 100% sure that it's SDS and you need motherboard replacement)
The Following User Says Thank You to Simonna For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2014, 05:28 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

It's means that your phone suffered from sudden death syndrome but to be 100% sure about it, go into download mode and check if your product name is empty or not (if empty you can be 100% sure that it's SDS and you need motherboard replacement)

Hmmm thanks for the reply!
It is indeed completely blank
What I can read
Code:
DOIN MODE
PRODUCT NAME:
CUSTOM BINARY DOWNLOAD: No
CURRENT BINARY: Samsung Official
SYSTEM STATUS: Custom
So really the only thing I can do is send it back to samsung?
Is there anything that could have caused a sudden death syndrome or is it completely not my fault
29th January 2014, 05:36 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorricks

Hmmm thanks for the reply!
It is indeed completely blank
What I can read

Code:
DOIN MODE
PRODUCT NAME:
CUSTOM BINARY DOWNLOAD: No
CURRENT BINARY: Samsung Official
SYSTEM STATUS: Custom
So really the only thing I can do is send it back to samsung?
Is there anything that could have caused a sudden death syndrome or is it completely not my fault

Yes, send it back to Samsung.
And it's definitely not your fault,it's Samsung's fault.
The Following User Says Thank You to Simonna For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes