APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] i9300t flashing problem

OP smiley118118

22nd January 2014, 07:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hey guys i recently posted a question about whether my i9300t would be able to safely run cyanogenmod 11, the answers i received said that i would not have a problem, i had already flashed the S4 revolution rom successfully, aswell as cyanogenmod 10.2, but when attempting to flash CM11 and AOKP (4.4.2) it just came up with a red 'FAILED!' sign for both of them.. im using the latest TWRP

Any ideas? much appreciated, thanks Guys
22nd January 2014, 08:48 AM   |  #2  
chrismast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 437
 
1,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smiley118118

Hey guys i recently posted a question about whether my i9300t would be able to safely run cyanogenmod 11, the answers i received said that i would not have a problem, i had already flashed the S4 revolution rom successfully, aswell as cyanogenmod 10.2, but when attempting to flash CM11 and AOKP (4.4.2) it just came up with a red 'FAILED!' sign for both of them.. im using the latest TWRP

Any ideas? much appreciated, thanks Guys

not sure if it is also valid for CM, but most rom devs recommend not to use TWRP for flashing a 4.4 rom. Maybe try Philz?
22nd January 2014, 08:49 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Format System, data, preload and sd card (internal memory) while on TWRP, aswell factory reset wipe all data and dalvik cache and then flash those ROMs
22nd January 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShltHappens

Format System, data, preload and sd card (internal memory) while on TWRP, aswell factory reset wipe all data and dalvik cache and then flash those ROMs

yeah i did everything the way youre supposed to.. it just comes up with some error..
22nd January 2014, 10:38 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
will it be safe for me to simply flash the clockworkmod .zip file in TWRP?? will it simply just replace it?
22nd January 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #6  
chrismast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 437
 
1,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smiley118118

will it be safe for me to simply flash the clockworkmod .zip file in TWRP?? will it simply just replace it?

If you want to switch to a cwm based try philz. You can flash it in recovery and simply reboot recovery

Sent from my Nexus 7 (2013)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes