The Androids Are Marching On The UK

XDA has always been about the community, and as such we are constantly on the lookout for ways to bring … more

One M8 Lollipop, Blackberry CEO Net Neutrality – XDA TV

The HTC One M8 has gotten its first Android 5.0 Lollipop based Sense 6 ROM! … more

Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Is the I9300XXUGMK6 stock ROM any good?

OP k-semler

2nd February 2014, 10:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pullman WA
Thanks Meter: 241
 
706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
I've been running custom ROM's on my phone since the day I got it, and I was wondering if the I9300XXUGMK6_BTU ROM is decent? What would be the limitations and benefits of switching from OnmiROM, (which I love), to the stock Samsung 4.3 firmware? I would be rooting it.
2nd February 2014, 11:20 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,431
 
23,045 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
NA5 is newer .
2nd February 2014, 11:24 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pullman WA
Thanks Meter: 241
 
706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJEgan

NA5 is newer .

Is the modem from that release available to flash in CWM?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd February 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,431
 
23,045 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
No idea i have no need to look for cwm flash but modem is MK6
2nd February 2014, 11:44 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pullman WA
Thanks Meter: 241
 
706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJEgan

No idea i have no need to look for cwm flash but modem is MK6

Ah, OK. No need to update my modem then.
3rd February 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Pullman WA
Thanks Meter: 241
 
706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Also, is the NA5 release available with _BTU?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes