[Q] My i9305 think it's a i9300 after formatting

Tip us?

brynet
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Question [Q] My i9305 think it's a i9300 after formatting

Greetings fellow Earthicans!

I've been roaming these forums for several years now and have been able to fulfill all my custom rom needs by searching, trial and error. I've bricked all my phones at least once but have always managed to make the phone work better than when i first stardet modding it. This time i managed to do something i've never been able to do before and i'm therefor writing my first post here.

Yesterday i did a full wipe/format of everything available in CWM because the internal phone memory was close to full. In the process i managed to erase all my backups, which i thought was fine since i loaded my external sd with most of the custom roms and gapps available on this amazing forum.

However, when i tried to flash either one of the .zip files i get the same message "this package is for "m3", m3xxm i9305, gt - i9305 device; this is a "m0"." Even though i've had both avatar and miui ROM installed a few hour earlier. I was stuck on the boot screen, as so many other times with this and other devices.

So i searched around this forum and google and found out that m0 is the i9300 and my initial thought was "nice, perhaps i can install the custom roms of the i9300 by copying them to my ext sd and install through CWM" Which of course did not work and i realized i had to go back to stock through the download screen

So i downloaded my firmware (4.1.2 and 4.3) from sammobile.com to do a stock reset through odin 3.07. Both firmwares works fine and all of the phones functions work as intended, as far as i know.

I'm currently running 4.3 I9305XXUEMKC_I9305TLAEML1_I9305XXUEMK1_HOME.tar.md 5 without any problem, but would love to be able to run custom ROMs again, but have no clue how to proceed.