FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[Q] i9305 no IMEI

OP amon293

24th January 2014, 10:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I'm in big trouble...

I was on Cyanogenmod 10.2 for a long time, but yesterday I choose to upgrade to CM 11. I did a backup in case thing went wrong and did the update. And it did.
After update I've started my phone and I had no service/reception. So I went to restore my backup. I did this a few times so I was pretty safe about it. When I've tried to restore my backup, didn't work. The restore file didn't do anything but it clear the access to CM 11.
After that started a lot of research on the web for solutions.
I already tried to flash the firmware to stock, using the firmware from Sammobile. Now I get the no IMEI error.
I can't find any EFS folder or backup folder. I can only find the EFS folder but it's empty. I've used the Root Explorer to try and find this folder, but can't find it.
I already read some topics about the same problem but I can't find any solution that work for me.

Can you please help me?
Thanks
24th January 2014, 11:21 AM   |  #2  
MOKIAAA's Avatar
Member
Flag QOM
Thanks Meter: 93
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amon293

I'm in big trouble...

I was on Cyanogenmod 10.2 for a long time, but yesterday I choose to upgrade to CM 11. I did a backup in case thing went wrong and did the update. And it did.
After update I've started my phone and I had no service/reception. So I went to restore my backup. I did this a few times so I was pretty safe about it. When I've tried to restore my backup, didn't work. The restore file didn't do anything but it clear the access to CM 11.
After that started a lot of research on the web for solutions.
I already tried to flash the firmware to stock, using the firmware from Sammobile. Now I get the no IMEI error.
I can't find any EFS folder or backup folder. I can only find the EFS folder but it's empty. I've used the Root Explorer to try and find this folder, but can't find it.
I already read some topics about the same problem but I can't find any solution that work for me.

Can you please help me?
Thanks

restore backup.
or
flash previous modem.bin rom . because ur efs ver is v1 .. and u installed rom with new modem.
24th January 2014, 11:33 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOKIAAA

restore backup.
or
flash previous modem.bin rom . because ur efs ver is v1 .. and u installed rom with new modem.

now i can't find my previous backup.

how do i flash that file? I'm not following you on that.
24th January 2014, 11:38 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,428
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
No EFS backup you require a service repair .


Your question has been posted multiple times . Forum rules require you to search before posting .
Google <<< I9300 your search terms > xda



UNDERSTAND FIRST
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2362743

Network IMEI EFS
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2393289
24th January 2014, 11:40 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
it seams that by using the stock firmware my phone now is unrooted. is this possible?
24th January 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,428
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by amon293

it seams that by using the stock firmware my phone now is unrooted. is this possible?


Yes please read the faqs and guides before this thread is closed .

STICKYS
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2344125


UNDERSTAND FIRST
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2362743
24th January 2014, 01:53 PM   |  #7  
a.cid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 2,597
 
4,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Question has been asked and answered multiple times in the threads mentioned.

Thread Closed



A.cid
Forum Moderator

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes