Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,206 Members 43,697 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Im rooted but I don't have Super user

Tip us?
 
Jonashot
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default [Q] Im rooted but I don't have Super user

Hey Guys I'm a little noob but I rooted my S3 4.3, but I don't know why my root didn't came with Super user, but the reason that I posted this is because I have some apps that are asking me for root access, but I have titanium backup working fine...
 
amirTor
Old
#2  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 363
Posts: 401
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonashot View Post
Hey Guys I'm a little noob but I rooted my S3 4.3, but I don't know why my root didn't came with Super user, but the reason that I posted this is because I have some apps that are asking me for root access, but I have titanium backup working fine...
Try to install SuperSU from Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...infire.supersu
If it says that your binary isn't rooted, well, try to root again using CF-Auto root: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1957273
 
Jonashot
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor View Post
Try to install SuperSU from Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...infire.supersu
If it says that your binary isn't rooted, well, try to root again using CF-Auto root: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1957273
Well it doesn't say that I am rooted and that I'm not, superuser ask me to update the binaries but when I do it, he stay installing, installing and stuck there...
 
kunal1540
Old
#4  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 347
Posts: 749
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: City of oranges
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonashot View Post
Hey Guys I'm a little noob but I rooted my S3 4.3, but I don't know why my root didn't came with Super user, but the reason that I posted this is because I have some apps that are asking me for root access, but I have titanium backup working fine...
If you have custom recovery installed then just go to supersu thread and download supersu zip and flash it through recovery..

Sent from my GT-I9300
 
Jonashot
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kunal1540 View Post
If you have custom recovery installed then just go to supersu thread and download supersu zip and flash it through recovery..

Sent from my GT-I9300
Man another problem is that I don't have a custom recovery ...
 
JJEgan
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4416
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
Read your identical thread .
 
Jonashot
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2013
Hi guys I did it the problem it was that I installed Super user by koush but it was supposed to install Super user from Chainfire and worked perfectly...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more