FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[Q] Im rooted but I don't have Super user

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Jonashot, Junior Member on 6th February 2014, 12:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey Guys I'm a little noob but I rooted my S3 4.3, but I don't know why my root didn't came with Super user, but the reason that I posted this is because I have some apps that are asking me for root access, but I have titanium backup working fine...
 
 
6th February 2014, 12:29 PM |#2  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonashot

Hey Guys I'm a little noob but I rooted my S3 4.3, but I don't know why my root didn't came with Super user, but the reason that I posted this is because I have some apps that are asking me for root access, but I have titanium backup working fine...

Try to install SuperSU from Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...infire.supersu
If it says that your binary isn't rooted, well, try to root again using CF-Auto root: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1957273
6th February 2014, 12:42 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor

Try to install SuperSU from Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...infire.supersu
If it says that your binary isn't rooted, well, try to root again using CF-Auto root: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1957273

Well it doesn't say that I am rooted and that I'm not, superuser ask me to update the binaries but when I do it, he stay installing, installing and stuck there...
6th February 2014, 12:47 PM |#4  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of oranges
Thanks Meter: 378
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonashot

Hey Guys I'm a little noob but I rooted my S3 4.3, but I don't know why my root didn't came with Super user, but the reason that I posted this is because I have some apps that are asking me for root access, but I have titanium backup working fine...

If you have custom recovery installed then just go to supersu thread and download supersu zip and flash it through recovery..

Sent from my GT-I9300
6th February 2014, 12:59 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kunal1540

If you have custom recovery installed then just go to supersu thread and download supersu zip and flash it through recovery..

Sent from my GT-I9300

Man another problem is that I don't have a custom recovery ...
6th February 2014, 01:03 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,492
 
More
Read your identical thread .
6th February 2014, 06:32 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Talking
Hi guys I did it the problem it was that I installed Super user by koush but it was supposed to install Super user from Chainfire and worked perfectly...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes