Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 53,612 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

IMEI + Serial is fine, But yet still "Not Registered On Network"

Tip us?
 
yankeexda
Old
#21  
yankeexda's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 62
Join Date: Sep 2009
i think this is a new issue, since updating to 4.1 and 4.3 i always get this network error but lucky for me i just reboot each and every time i encounter this.

but for at least 3 of my known colleagues, they have this same network error with EFS and IMEI intact.
The Following User Says Thank You to yankeexda For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jumaqidi
Old
#22  
Jumaqidi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 1,075
Join Date: Dec 2013
It sounds to me hardware problem. Try gg to a repair shop?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Jumaqidi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fma965
Old
#23  
fma965's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,400
Posts: 3,085
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cornwall, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
It works on EE all the time, I cant unlock it with various tools as it's efsv2, do people ever read the problem before answering? I have told my friend to buy and unlock code to unlock it to all networks as after further testing me believe it's locked and it was a glitch it worked on giffgaff. I already tried flashing modems and only post mg4 works due to efsv2.

Thanks for trying but no luck so far, waiting for friend to get money to buy unlock code, and places that are cheap online?

Sent from my g2

IF YOU WANT ME TO REPLY MAKE SURE YOU TYPE "@Fma965" OR "QUOTE" MY POST

LG G2 SPECIFIC STUFF
Stock Firmware Mirror --- ROM Patcher

XPERIA PLAY SPECIFIC STUFF
My Website --- My Twitter --- My Threads

 
nik60
Old
(Last edited by KennyG123; 8th February 2014 at 03:47 PM.)
#24  
nik60's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,132
Posts: 993
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: arona
Quote:
Originally Posted by fma965 View Post
It works on EE all the time, I cant unlock it with various tools as it's efsv2, do people ever read the problem before answering? I have told my friend to buy and unlock code to unlock it to all networks as after further testing me believe it's locked and it was a glitch it worked on giffgaff. I already tried flashing modems and only post mg4 works due to efsv2.

Thanks for trying but no luck so far, waiting for friend to get money to buy unlock code, and places that are cheap online?

Sent from my g2
hi
the same problem here with 1 gs3
i had 20 other gs3 with this problem. when efs is corrupt work patched kernel and modem from zuluman
now i have this gs3 and i bought it with signal problem(caused update ota mg4 firmware)-imei is OK(zuluman no work in this case)
is true ,network data work
i flashed firmware 3 file for 3 time - format sd-system-data with philz cwm -no work i have signal but only for 3/4 min after reboot

well
flashed IMPERIUM rom
flashed unoffical boeffla 5.2 beta1 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2623170
modem mk1 http://www.mediafire.com/download/hy...DDUGMK1(3).zip
now my phone working not 100% but for 20 hours in a day

maybe i help you
or if your phone is operator locked try "regionlockaway.apk"
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...54&postcount=2
or "GalaxySim unlock" from play store
ROM I9100 KITKAT & JB 4.1.2 MODIFIED FOR DUALBOOT BY NIK60
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post44449811
ROM THE_MISTrom v6.0-ALL IN ONE-S5/note2aroma(v6.0-MULTI-DPI)-4.4.2-NG4 NOTEII PORT I9300 by nik60
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...i9300-t2759309
ROM THE_DREAMCATCHER N7100 PORT NE2 I9300-stock BY NIK60
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-2ne2-t2838797
The Following User Says Thank You to nik60 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hierarchy666
Old
#25  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 204
Posts: 350
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by fma965 View Post
It works on EE all the time, I cant unlock it with various tools as it's efsv2, do people ever read the problem before answering? I have told my friend to buy and unlock code to unlock it to all networks as after further testing me believe it's locked and it was a glitch it worked on giffgaff. I already tried flashing modems and only post mg4 works due to efsv2.

Thanks for trying but no luck so far, waiting for friend to get money to buy unlock code, and places that are cheap online?

Sent from my g2
Is unlock code cheaper than z3x box?
 
fma965
Old
#26  
fma965's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,400
Posts: 3,085
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cornwall, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hierarchy666 View Post
Is unlock code cheaper than z3x box?
Yes of course it is. Z3x box in about 100gbp, code is about 10gbp I am thinking about buying a z3x box.

Sent from my LG G2 running Dirty Unicorns!

IF YOU WANT ME TO REPLY MAKE SURE YOU TYPE "@Fma965" OR "QUOTE" MY POST

LG G2 SPECIFIC STUFF
Stock Firmware Mirror --- ROM Patcher

XPERIA PLAY SPECIFIC STUFF
My Website --- My Twitter --- My Threads

The Following User Says Thank You to fma965 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fma965
Old
(Last edited by KennyG123; 8th February 2014 at 03:17 PM.)
#27  
fma965's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,400
Posts: 3,085
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cornwall, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks but I don't believe this is the issue, and both those apps don't work on efsv2. And region lock away is not even for the S3

Sent from my LG G2 running Dirty Unicorns!

IF YOU WANT ME TO REPLY MAKE SURE YOU TYPE "@Fma965" OR "QUOTE" MY POST

LG G2 SPECIFIC STUFF
Stock Firmware Mirror --- ROM Patcher

XPERIA PLAY SPECIFIC STUFF
My Website --- My Twitter --- My Threads

 
ahmed1994
Old
#28  
ahmed1994's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 47
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Iraq - kut
the same problem here i cant buy anything from internet because i am in iraq please i want another solution

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes