Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Serious issue - White screen

OP Monegask30

3rd March 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi team.

I have Googy-max2 kernel and dualboot (official GMK6 on 1st ROM and temasek's ROM on second ROM). I always use temasek's. This morning I wake up, my phone was freezed. I rebooted it and since then I have a "white" screen like this : http://choualbox.com/Img/20110711213522Z.jpg

I could reboot it on mode download, the first time i was getting the same issue "like broken screen" but could read "Downloading.. Do not turn off target". Now, i'm getting clearly the download mode. When I plug my phone, Odin recognizes it but i can't flash anything. Nothing happens when I put "Start" button...

Edit: now i'm getting "FAIL!" error on Odin, with this :
Quote:

<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> I9300XXUGMK6_I9300OXXGML1_I9300XXUGMK6_HOME.tar.md 5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/010> Added!!
<ID:0/010> Odin v.3 engine (ID:10)..
<ID:0/010> File analysis..
<ID:0/010> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/010> Initialzation..
<ID:0/010> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/010>
<ID:0/010> There is no PIT partition.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)


Any idea ? Is that a material issue ?

Thanks, i'm a little bit freaked out...
Last edited by Monegask30; 3rd March 2014 at 12:16 PM.
3rd March 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
And if it is really dead, is there ANY way to save some data like photos (not on external SD) ?
3rd March 2014, 12:38 PM   |  #3  
Jumaqidi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
1,075 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Nope. Pit partition destroyed. Need a new motherboard.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
3rd March 2014, 12:45 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by JellyYogurt

Nope. Pit partition destroyed. Need a new motherboard.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

And in that case, is that sure I will loose my data ? Or samsung can change motherboard and keep my data ?
3rd March 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Any idea ?
3rd March 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #6  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 709
 
3,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Data is not recoverable from a dead motherboard.

Don't bump threads within 24 hours.
3rd March 2014, 05:54 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Unhappy Same problem with CM
I have same problem when I was using CM.
I tried to fix it use odin to repartition using several PIT file I found plus Sumsong stock ROM but failed every time.

Any idea? why I see such this screen and what happend to my Galaxy S III (I9300)? and how can I fix my phone?
3rd March 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadeqn

I have same problem when I was using CM.
I tried to fix it use odin to repartition using several PIT file I found plus Sumsong stock ROM but failed every time.

Any idea? why I see such this screen and what happend to my Galaxy S III (I9300)? and how can I fix my phone?

I just brought my phone to an official Samsung repairing store. They checked for an hour and finally told me that they indeed need to replace the motherboard. Data will be lost, and it would cost me more than 200.. At this price, I prefer buying a new phone

Sorry for the bad news dude...

But does it mean that temasek's ROM or Googy-Max2 kernel can damage Galaxy S3 phones ? I thought i was the only one getting this issue, but if you have the same problem...
3rd March 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #9  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 709
 
3,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Nothing to do with the rom or kernel, most sds is caused by the period when the phone was on ICS.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes