5,604,631 Members 42,032 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]Will a korean S3 work in India...?

Tip us?
 
jeromeb4u
Old
#1  
jeromeb4u's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 88
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default [Q]Will a korean S3 work in India...?

I am planning to buy a Korean Samsung Galaxy S3 this January

I am yet alot confused about the myths that I cannot use any mobile that belongs to other countries in India even after unlocking...

I need advice on this guys please.... Has anyone tried it?

Will it work or no?

Secondly I heard that I won't be able to use 3G as it has some LTE **** problem which went over my head... So if any1 can explain it would be appreciated...

Thanks in advance...
My Samsung Galaxy S is the best
 
JellyYogurt
Old
#2  
JellyYogurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 933
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeromeb4u View Post
I am planning to buy a Korean Samsung Galaxy S3 this January

I am yet alot confused about the myths that I cannot use any mobile that belongs to other countries in India even after unlocking...

I need advice on this guys please.... Has anyone tried it?

Will it work or no?

Secondly I heard that I won't be able to use 3G as it has some LTE **** problem which went over my head... So if any1 can explain it would be appreciated...

Thanks in advance...
I think u are btr off asking in the gs3 thread for india in the general section.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Give a thank if I helped you

---------- Post added at 08:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:38 PM ----------

Heres the link. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1623525

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Give a thank if I helped you
 
JJEgan
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeromeb4u View Post
I am planning to buy a Korean Samsung Galaxy S3 this January

I am yet alot confused about the myths that I cannot use any mobile that belongs to other countries in India even after unlocking...

I need advice on this guys please.... Has anyone tried it?

Will it work or no?

Secondly I heard that I won't be able to use 3G as it has some LTE **** problem which went over my head... So if any1 can explain it would be appreciated...

Thanks in advance...
Depends upon the model .
International I9300 model will work .
 
jeromeb4u
Old
#4  
jeromeb4u's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 88
Join Date: Apr 2012
Thumbs down Such a noob...!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JellyYogurt View Post
I think u are btr off asking in the gs3 thread for india in the general section.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Give a thank if I helped you

---------- Post added at 08:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:38 PM ----------

Heres the link. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1623525

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Give a thank if I helped you
I think u should be more interested in solving my doubts rather than telling me to post in which sections... -_-
My Samsung Galaxy S is the best
 
jeromeb4u
Old
#5  
jeromeb4u's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 88
Join Date: Apr 2012
Thumbs up Thanks...

Quote:
Originally Posted by JJEgan View Post
Depends upon the model .
International I9300 model will work .
Thank u buddy...
Apreciated...
My Samsung Galaxy S is the best
 
vijayragavalu
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Question Did u buy korean S3 and whether it worked wijtout any issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeromeb4u View Post
Thank u buddy...
Apreciated...
I am planning to buy Samsung Galaxy S4 LTE-A U+ module in south Korea and i will be using in India
Just wanted to know is there any problem on using the Phone in India.
I got passive commands from South korean Mobile selling person that mobile will work in India, but i have heard that there will be problem on SMS usage, since korean SMS carrier frequency is different than Indian and also SMS service uses 2byte for each character whereas Indian it will 1byte for each character.

Did u buy S3 mobile at South Korea and did u face any problem for using in India?
What is ur Mobile service provider type whether it is U+ or SK tetecom(basically they are the service provider at Korea)
Tags
korean s3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more