5,596,235 Members 35,882 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Llama Root Access

Tip us?
 
Warthog01
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bristol
Default [Q] Llama Root Access

Hi

Ever since I rooted my GS3 I9300 I have been getting the following error message on a regular basis" "Error-Llama could not get root access in time. Check your SU settings"

Any clues on what I need to do to allow Llama to do its thing in real time?.
 
JJEgan
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
What root ??
 
amirTor
Old
(Last edited by amirTor; 23rd February 2014 at 10:21 AM.)
#3  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 302
Posts: 372
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warthog01 View Post
Hi

Ever since I rooted my GS3 I9300 I have been getting the following error message on a regular basis" "Error-Llama could not get root access in time. Check your SU settings"

Any clues on what I need to do to allow Llama to do its thing in real time?.
Does LIama shown as root-granted in superSU app?



Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
 
Warthog01
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bristol
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJEgan View Post
What root ??
Sorry--I'm a bit of a root newbie. Don't understand the question--I rooted a few months ago--no problems other than the Llama stumble.
 
Warthog01
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bristol
Default LLama Root access

Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor View Post
Does LIama shown as root-granted in superSU app?



Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
AmirTor

Not specifically (as in your screenshot). How do I add it?

BTW there are numerous instances of Llama in the SU log??
 
amirTor
Old
(Last edited by amirTor; 23rd February 2014 at 10:56 AM.)
#6  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 302
Posts: 372
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warthog01 View Post
AmirTor

Not specifically (as in your screenshot). How do I add it?

BTW there are numerous instances of Llama in the SU log??
I think that @JJEgan meant- what tool did you use in order to root your device (CF-autoRoot, etc)

Anyway- is there a running app which uses root permissions other than Llama? If true- try to clean superSU log, reboot and see if Llama gets recognized by SuperSU.

if false- try to check other root apps, and if the issue stays the same- try to reflash root using newest CF-autoRoot (otherwise- reinstall Llama)



Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
 
Warthog01
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bristol
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor View Post
I think that @JJEgan meant- what tool did you use in order to root your device (CF-autoRoot, etc)

Anyway- is there a running app which uses root permissions other than Llama? If true- try to clean superSU log, reboot and see if Llama gets recognized by SuperSU.

if false- try to check other root apps, and if the issue stays the same- try to reflash root using newest CF-autoRoot (otherwise- reinstall Llama)



Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
OK, thanks. I've cleaned the log and rebooted. I think SU recognizes Llama--from the way the error message is worded it appears it doesn't recognize it quickly enough to trigger the action.
 
Warthog01
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bristol
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJEgan View Post
What root ??
Ahh, AmirTor set me straight. I'm sure it was CF-autoRoot
 
tallman43
Old
#9  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 233
Posts: 630
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: The Land of Android
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warthog01 View Post
OK, thanks. I've cleaned the log and rebooted. I think SU recognizes Llama--from the way the error message is worded it appears it doesn't recognize it quickly enough to trigger the action.

Look in settings I think you can extend the time it takes for SU to recognize apps gaining root access...I'm using a rom with SU inbuilt and you can change the length of time it takes to detect not sure if the app version as that feature?

(1) First rule of flashing roms BACK UP YOU EFS!!
(2) 2nd Rule of flashing roms SEE 1ST RULE!!

Remember,,, There is No Such Thing As A Daft Question! Only A Daft Answer!
Remember...You started as a "Noob" so don't be rude!
 
Warthog01
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bristol
Quote:
Originally Posted by tallman43 View Post
Look in settings I think you can extend the time it takes for SU to recognize apps gaining root access...I'm using a rom with SU inbuilt and you can change the length of time it takes to detect not sure if the app version as that feature?
Thanks, Tallman

There's nothing that specifically refers to extending recognition times, but there are a couple that might apply: Re-authentication, enable during boot, Trust system user, etc--I'll give 'em a try.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more