Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Lock screen settings crash...

OP frliran

12th February 2014, 09:10 AM   |  #1  
frliran's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hi,

I just upgraded a galaxy s3 I9300 to stock rom 4.3, and there is a problem with the lock screen settings.
When I go to settings -> lock screen it just crashes
like this:

I tried the solution suggested here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2021386
but it didn't work, or I didn't do it right...
Can someone please tell me how to fix it ?
12th February 2014, 09:15 AM   |  #2  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frliran

Hi,

I just upgraded a galaxy s3 I9300 to stock rom 4.3, and there is a problem with the lock screen settings.
When I go to settings -> lock screen it just crashes
like this:

I tried the solution suggested here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2021386
but it didn't work, or I didn't do it right...
Can someone please tell me how to fix it ?

Have you tried recovery mode -> wipe cache partition (+ wipe data/factory reset if it didn't help)?
12th February 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #3  
frliran's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Haven't tried it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor

Have you tried recovery mode -> wipe cache partition (+ wipe data/factory reset if it didn't help)?

I'm trying to avoid factory reset, because I don't want to lose data...
Is this the only solution ?
12th February 2014, 09:37 AM   |  #4  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Did you try 'wipe cache' alone?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #5  
frliran's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I'll try it now
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor

Did you try 'wipe cache' alone?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

I'll try it now.
Do I need to flash philz recovery mode for it ?
12th February 2014, 09:49 AM   |  #6  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frliran

I'll try it now.
Do I need to flash philz recovery mode for it ?

No. Its also part of stock recovery (BTW- backup all your sdcard data, just in case...)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #7  
frliran's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Just to make sure
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor

No. Its also part of stock recovery (BTW- backup all your sdcard data, just in case...)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Does wipe cache delete any important data ? because the user I'm helping doesn't want to lose any data...
12th February 2014, 10:15 AM   |  #8  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frliran

Does wipe cache delete any important data ? because the user I'm helping doesn't want to lose any data...

It doesn't suppose to. To make it simple-it only makes the system rebuild its applications' path, so no change in stored data.

But yet again- the rom is supposed to work without any bugs, but here we are...

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to amirTor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #9  
frliran's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Thanks (-:
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor

It doesn't suppose to. To make it simple-it only makes the system rebuild its applications' path, so no change in stored data.

But yet again- the rom is supposed to work without any bugs, but here we are...

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

I'll give it a try.
Thanks (-:

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes