Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Micro SDHC 32GB Class 10 Card Problem

OP ellydeath90

14th June 2012, 11:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Hi, I just recently bought a Sandisk 32GB card and have it reformated before transferring it with music and videos. All is well, I can play all of my music but randomly, the music player will stop playing and I can't access the contents of the SD card anymore unless I reboot the phone. Tested it with H2testw and its genuine. Is there any way to fix this?. TIA.
18th June 2012, 05:14 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Sooo, I am NOT the only one who has this problem.

Yes, this happens for me, too, with a class 10 Samsung 16 GB SD Card.
Just yesterday the card also lost files when this happened. Checking the SDCard revealed no problems whatsoever.
So now I wonder: Is the card reader not okay, is it a compatibility issue between certain cards and the S III or is it a firmware bug.
18th June 2012, 07:51 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,428
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Format the card via windows as FAT32 may fix problems .

jje
2nd September 2012, 03:46 PM   |  #4  
hinata76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 11
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
screw...think im having one such problem now....anyone knows how to solve it?
2nd September 2012, 05:09 PM   |  #5  
HMJ-q8's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Backup your files and format it again
Its recommend to use samsung sd card
Its very fast calss10 and designed for samy android devices.

Sent from my GT-I9300
2nd September 2012, 05:26 PM   |  #6  
dsaltone's Avatar
Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Same problem for me... thougt it was CM10 problem but no, have same problem with Omega rom.
Formatet it multiple times with diferent systems. Having problems with pictures too, I only see 1 folder out of 5 :/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes