Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,637 Members 39,431 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Mobile network not available

Tip us?
 
Hackjab
Old
(Last edited by Hackjab; 2nd June 2014 at 07:21 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Mobile network not available

On my Samsung Galaxy S3 (d2mtr) it keeps giving me a "Mobile network not available" error whenever I try and make a call. I can go on the web and social networking apps; download apps. The only thing I can not do is make calls. I looked under settings and saw that "Network Operators" is not available to enter. Any ideas on how to fix this??

EDIT: My IMEI number does in fact show up. Idk what is wrong with this.

EDIT: NEW PROBLEM. I was reading a tutorial about flashing back to stock firmware and it said to downgrade my bootloader. I used the recovery flash method and now I have a black screen. Can't do anything. Turn off, turn on. Just stays black with no response. Someone help fast Please
 
AlexVat
Old
#2  
AlexVat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 155
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Galati
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hackjab View Post
On my Samsung Galaxy S3 (d2mtr) it keeps giving me a "Mobile network not available" error whenever I try and make a call. I can go on the web and social networking apps; download apps. The only thing I can not do is make calls. I looked under settings and saw that "Network Operators" is not available to enter. Any ideas on how to fix this??

EDIT: My IMEI number does in fact show up. Idk what is wrong with this.

EDIT: NEW PROBLEM. I was reading a tutorial about flashing back to stock firmware and it said to downgrade my bootloader. I used the recovery flash method and now I have a black screen. Can't do anything. Turn off, turn on. Just stays black with no response. Someone help fast Please
Can you enter Download mode? Volume down + Home + Power
Sent from my GT-I9300 in an invisible moment
 
Hackjab
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexVat View Post
Can you enter Download mode? Volume down + Home + Power
No sir I can not just stays on a black screen.
 
AlexVat
Old
#4  
AlexVat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 155
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Galati
Plug it in your wall charger and leave it for 15-20 minutes to charge. Then retry. Maybe your battery is discharged. I've read similar posts. Good luck!
Sent from my GT-I9300 in an invisible moment
 
boomboomer
Old
#5  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 681
Posts: 3,039
Join Date: Jun 2010
If you've flashed the wrong bootloader or it went wrong then you have a hard brick. Try a usb jig, but probable you'll need a new motherboard.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Note: This quote doesn't automatically apply to everyone, decide for yourself if it might apply to you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by justruss View Post

What has this place become?

It's essentially a few people graciously answering the same repeating of immature, lazy, demanding questions from the masses.

Nobody searches. Nobody reads the first posts or titles of threads. Nobody even looks at posts a couple above their own.

 
Hackjab
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer View Post
If you've flashed the wrong bootloader or it went wrong then you have a hard brick. Try a usb jig, but probable you'll need a new motherboard.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
GAHHHH I was hoping I wouldn't have to hear the words buy Is there NO other possible solution to this?
 
boomboomer
Old
#7  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 681
Posts: 3,039
Join Date: Jun 2010
Your original issue had several possible solutions, what you did to it afterward has only the two I mentioned.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Note: This quote doesn't automatically apply to everyone, decide for yourself if it might apply to you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by justruss View Post

What has this place become?

It's essentially a few people graciously answering the same repeating of immature, lazy, demanding questions from the masses.

Nobody searches. Nobody reads the first posts or titles of threads. Nobody even looks at posts a couple above their own.

 
bas223180
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default network

Helped a lot!
 
r.m.kh
Old
#9  
r.m.kh's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 23
Join Date: Dec 2010
U need new motherboard if u cant go to download mod

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app
 
Hackjab
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer View Post
Your original issue had several possible solutions, what you did to it afterward has only the two I mentioned.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
So where can I buy a trusted USB Jig from?? Can you link me to one that will be good for me?? Again I got the metro PCS galaxy s3. Thanks for you help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more

LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more

Android App Review: Hide Your Files with Androignito – XDA Developer TV

Stop right now, look at your phone, and see how many pictures, … more

BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more