[Q] NeatROM v7.5 Aroma (4.3) soft bricked my phone

OP chandnit

22nd April 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag MUMBAI
Thanks Meter: 1

9 posts
More
hi! first of all im sorry for posting a thread here instead of posting on the rom thread. im a noob and have posted less than 10 times so im not allowed to post in the rom thread. let me explain what my problem is.

i hv a rooted i9300 and was happily using wanamlite v7.3 with stock kernel. but since it became quite slow n laggy i thought of changing my rom n opted for neatrom v7.5 (touchwiz). this is what i did

1 forgot to take a backup. but i had previous backups from not so long ago so i didnt freak out too much
2 wipe data
3 wipe cache
4 dalvik cache
5 wipe battery stats
6 install rom ( i went through all the steps of the rom installation i.e terms n conditions, selecting which apps i want etc)

after the installation the phone started rebooting....only to be booted into recovery mode. i tried rebooting several times, and even reflashing the rom several times, but the phone would only boot into recovery mode.

so i googled my problem n found this solution http://checkrom.com/threads/resurrec...%84%A2-v4.896/
i used odin n flashed this rom, n thankfully the phone booted normally. BUT i had no signal. the phone wouldnt catch any signal.

after panicking for 10 min i decided to gv one last try n reflashed wanamlite v7.3. thankfully it worked. i hv signal n the phone is running normally

why does it crash when flashing neatrom? i would really like to try this rom. did i do something wrong while flashing?

thanks in advace for ur help
22nd April 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 752

3,415 posts
Usually due to not having a current recovery, update to the latest Philz, or not clearing your previous installation, use Philz to wipe for new rom and format mount/storage/emulated.