FORUMS

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

Network problem (wrong s/n number)

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Masasa21, Junior Member on 31st May 2014, 02:35 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i changing my ROM and after this my imei still correct (starting 3539****)
and this what show under the battery.
but my s/n changed to wrong starting "4df13b****"
and i know that all galaxy s3 need to start "RF1C******"
this is mean anything?
i can't use my mobile network (just can connect to WIFI).

Tanx a lot
 
 
31st May 2014, 03:11 PM |#2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 810
 
More
Restore your efs backup, if no backup then you'll need to use patched modem and kernel always.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 07:49 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Restore your efs backup, if no backup then you'll need to use patched modem and kernel always.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

i try some modems...
my baseband version is :i9300xxugmk6
can you please send me that modem and kernel i really need?
I know how to patch the modem in odin ( in CP browser) but how do i patch the kernel?
1st June 2014, 08:00 AM |#4  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 810
 
More
No, all the information you need is here -go search and read how to use it.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
1st June 2014, 06:44 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

No, all the information you need is here -go search and read how to use it.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

i did it...
believe me i search over 1 month and i dont find a solution...
i burn modem and i use some guilds... nothing fix it...
i dont know what to do...
1st June 2014, 07:23 PM |#6  
RazorMC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SiN CiTY
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masasa21

i did it...
believe me i search over 1 month and i dont find a solution...
i burn modem and i use some guilds... nothing fix it...
i dont know what to do...

A simple search revealed this link for patched MG4 modem.


~ RazorMC
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes