Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Network problem (wrong s/n number)

OP Masasa21

31st May 2014, 03:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
i changing my ROM and after this my imei still correct (starting 3539****)
and this what show under the battery.
but my s/n changed to wrong starting "4df13b****"
and i know that all galaxy s3 need to start "RF1C******"
this is mean anything?
i can't use my mobile network (just can connect to WIFI).

Tanx a lot
31st May 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 754
 
3,434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Restore your efs backup, if no backup then you'll need to use patched modem and kernel always.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Restore your efs backup, if no backup then you'll need to use patched modem and kernel always.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

i try some modems...
my baseband version is :i9300xxugmk6
can you please send me that modem and kernel i really need?
I know how to patch the modem in odin ( in CP browser) but how do i patch the kernel?
1st June 2014, 09:00 AM   |  #4  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 754
 
3,434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
No, all the information you need is here -go search and read how to use it.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
1st June 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

No, all the information you need is here -go search and read how to use it.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

i did it...
believe me i search over 1 month and i dont find a solution...
i burn modem and i use some guilds... nothing fix it...
i dont know what to do...
1st June 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #6  
RazorMC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SiN CiTY
Thanks Meter: 67
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masasa21

i did it...
believe me i search over 1 month and i dont find a solution...
i burn modem and i use some guilds... nothing fix it...
i dont know what to do...

A simple search revealed this link for patched MG4 modem.


~ RazorMC
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes