Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Angry [Q] s3 to a DC of 240v

OP ankahuja

21st April 2013, 03:01 AM   |  #1  
ankahuja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
actually it will sound stupid,but I still want a solution
I just plugged my SIII to a direct plug(240v)
A white light appeared in the wire....not in the phone, I just switched off the supply after 0.5-1 seconds ....but the phone is not booting...tried changing the battery but still it is not starting .....IS IT GONE?

citiation needed from hardware experts
21st April 2013, 03:43 AM   |  #2  
Juhan Jufri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 422
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Why is there a (Q) in the start of your thread when this is the GENERAL SECTION and not the Q&A SECTION. Please move this to the q&a section or post there next time.
21st April 2013, 03:57 AM   |  #3  
zelendel's Avatar
Moderator Committee - The Dark Knight
Flag Watching from the Shadows
Thanks Meter: 11,578
 
14,963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
You most likely fried it.

Wayne Tech S-III
21st April 2013, 05:56 AM   |  #4  
ankahuja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juhan Jufri

Why is there a (Q) in the start of your thread when this is the GENERAL SECTION and not the Q&A SECTION. Please move this to the q&a section or post there next time.

Next time.....
21st April 2013, 05:58 AM   |  #5  
ankahuja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zelendel

You most likely fried it.

Wayne Tech S-III

Well then I can still use it...yyiipeee....now I can eat it ROFL
21st April 2013, 08:39 AM   |  #6  
johnk1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag manchester
Thanks Meter: 20
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
It's gone, 100%, nothing will get that back.

So what made you think you could go from 5v dc to 240 ac? The fact it's ac means you could have had a peak of nearly 300v. 240 is just the RMS value (or average voltage over the 50hz cycle)
21st April 2013, 09:12 AM   |  #7  
DjeMBeY's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
London, UK
Thanks Meter: 6,415
 
3,235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankahuja

actually it will sound stupid,but I still want a solution
I just plugged my SIII to a direct plug(240v)
A white light appeared in the wire....not in the phone, I just switched off the supply after 0.5-1 seconds ....but the phone is not booting...tried changing the battery but still it is not starting .....IS IT GONE?

citiation needed from hardware experts

Wait, WHAT??? HOW???? WHY????
I'm electrician and you've made me speechless......
LMAO!!!!
R.I.P
The Following User Says Thank You to DjeMBeY For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #8  
ankahuja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjeMBeY

Wait, WHAT??? HOW???? WHY????
I'm electrician and you've made me speechless......
LMAO!!!!
R.I.P

REALLY CAN'T EXPLAIN
if ill tell you u'll laugh at me like HELLLLL !!!!!!!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blast, galaxy, phone, samsung, siii
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes