FORUMS

Wi-Fi Enabled on the LG G Watch R

XDA Recognized Developer Tasssadar managed to enable Wi-Fi connectivity on the LG G Watch R. … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

[Q] s3 to a DC of 240v

Thanks Meter: 16
 
By ankahuja, Senior Member on 21st April 2013, 02:01 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
actually it will sound stupid,but I still want a solution
I just plugged my SIII to a direct plug(240v)
A white light appeared in the wire....not in the phone, I just switched off the supply after 0.5-1 seconds ....but the phone is not booting...tried changing the battery but still it is not starting .....IS IT GONE?

citiation needed from hardware experts
 
 
21st April 2013, 02:43 AM |#2  
Juhan Jufri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 424
 
More
Why is there a (Q) in the start of your thread when this is the GENERAL SECTION and not the Q&A SECTION. Please move this to the q&a section or post there next time.
21st April 2013, 02:57 AM |#3  
zelendel's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Mod. Cttee. Retired - The Dark Knight
Flag Watching from the Shadows
Thanks Meter: 14,029
 
More
You most likely fried it.

Wayne Tech S-III
21st April 2013, 04:56 AM |#4  
ankahuja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juhan Jufri

Why is there a (Q) in the start of your thread when this is the GENERAL SECTION and not the Q&A SECTION. Please move this to the q&a section or post there next time.

Next time.....
21st April 2013, 04:58 AM |#5  
ankahuja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zelendel

You most likely fried it.

Wayne Tech S-III

Well then I can still use it...yyiipeee....now I can eat it ROFL
21st April 2013, 07:39 AM |#6  
johnk1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag manchester
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
It's gone, 100%, nothing will get that back.

So what made you think you could go from 5v dc to 240 ac? The fact it's ac means you could have had a peak of nearly 300v. 240 is just the RMS value (or average voltage over the 50hz cycle)
21st April 2013, 08:12 AM |#7  
DjeMBeY's Avatar
Senior Member
London, UK
Thanks Meter: 6,493
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankahuja

actually it will sound stupid,but I still want a solution
I just plugged my SIII to a direct plug(240v)
A white light appeared in the wire....not in the phone, I just switched off the supply after 0.5-1 seconds ....but the phone is not booting...tried changing the battery but still it is not starting .....IS IT GONE?

citiation needed from hardware experts

Wait, WHAT??? HOW???? WHY????
I'm electrician and you've made me speechless......
LMAO!!!!
R.I.P
The Following User Says Thank You to DjeMBeY For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 05:48 AM |#8  
ankahuja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjeMBeY

Wait, WHAT??? HOW???? WHY????
I'm electrician and you've made me speechless......
LMAO!!!!
R.I.P

REALLY CAN'T EXPLAIN
if ill tell you u'll laugh at me like HELLLLL !!!!!!!!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blast, galaxy, phone, samsung, siii
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes