HTC Sense 7 Brings Sense Themes

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Hands On Leak

more

Watch “Samsung Galaxy Unpacked” Event Live Stream Here

The post Watch “Samsung Galaxy Unpacked” Event Live Stream … more

Watch HTC’s “Utopia In Progress” Live Stream Here

The post Watch HTC’s “Utopia In Progress” Live Stream … more
Post Reply

Angry [Q] s3 to a DC of 240v

OP ankahuja

21st April 2013, 03:01 AM   |  #1  
ankahuja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
actually it will sound stupid,but I still want a solution
I just plugged my SIII to a direct plug(240v)
A white light appeared in the wire....not in the phone, I just switched off the supply after 0.5-1 seconds ....but the phone is not booting...tried changing the battery but still it is not starting .....IS IT GONE?

citiation needed from hardware experts
21st April 2013, 03:43 AM   |  #2  
Juhan Jufri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 423
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Why is there a (Q) in the start of your thread when this is the GENERAL SECTION and not the Q&A SECTION. Please move this to the q&a section or post there next time.
21st April 2013, 03:57 AM   |  #3  
zelendel's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Mod. Cttee. Retired - The Dark Knight
Flag Watching from the Shadows
Thanks Meter: 13,131
 
15,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
You most likely fried it.

Wayne Tech S-III
21st April 2013, 05:56 AM   |  #4  
ankahuja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juhan Jufri

Why is there a (Q) in the start of your thread when this is the GENERAL SECTION and not the Q&A SECTION. Please move this to the q&a section or post there next time.

Next time.....
21st April 2013, 05:58 AM   |  #5  
ankahuja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zelendel

You most likely fried it.

Wayne Tech S-III

Well then I can still use it...yyiipeee....now I can eat it ROFL
21st April 2013, 08:39 AM   |  #6  
johnk1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag manchester
Thanks Meter: 20
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
It's gone, 100%, nothing will get that back.

So what made you think you could go from 5v dc to 240 ac? The fact it's ac means you could have had a peak of nearly 300v. 240 is just the RMS value (or average voltage over the 50hz cycle)
21st April 2013, 09:12 AM   |  #7  
DjeMBeY's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
London, UK
Thanks Meter: 6,466
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankahuja

actually it will sound stupid,but I still want a solution
I just plugged my SIII to a direct plug(240v)
A white light appeared in the wire....not in the phone, I just switched off the supply after 0.5-1 seconds ....but the phone is not booting...tried changing the battery but still it is not starting .....IS IT GONE?

citiation needed from hardware experts

Wait, WHAT??? HOW???? WHY????
I'm electrician and you've made me speechless......
LMAO!!!!
R.I.P
The Following User Says Thank You to DjeMBeY For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #8  
ankahuja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjeMBeY

Wait, WHAT??? HOW???? WHY????
I'm electrician and you've made me speechless......
LMAO!!!!
R.I.P

REALLY CAN'T EXPLAIN
if ill tell you u'll laugh at me like HELLLLL !!!!!!!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blast, galaxy, phone, samsung, siii
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes