Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Odd touch screen problem

OP Feenwolf

29th January 2014, 07:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Alirght. so i have been searching through xda and really all of the web trying to find if anyone else has this problem. Problem is that i have no touch. I purchased a brand new screen, tested it on a friends s3 and it worked great. but on my s3 it wont do anything. i should have tested their screen on my motherboard but i really didnt want to wreck there screen if i have some fluke hardware problem. Usb debugging not enabled. not rooted. stock rom. so basically i have nothing to work with i guess? any help would be very greatly appreciated!! thanks!
29th January 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #2  
ghostofcain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birkenhead
Thanks Meter: 828
 
2,742 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feenwolf

Alirght. so i have been searching through xda and really all of the web trying to find if anyone else has this problem. Problem is that i have no touch. I purchased a brand new screen, tested it on a friends s3 and it worked great. but on my s3 it wont do anything. i should have tested their screen on my motherboard but i really didnt want to wreck there screen if i have some fluke hardware problem. Usb debugging not enabled. not rooted. stock rom. so basically i have nothing to work with i guess? any help would be very greatly appreciated!! thanks!

Either it's your MB or you've shorted the screen whilst fitting it.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
29th January 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
thats really not what i was hoping haha, the capacative buttons still work. i was hoping to try flashing a different rom but with usb debugging off it doesnt get recognised in download mode. have found a thread about turning it on with adb just havent gotten that far yet. might be the route i need to go.
29th January 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,428
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Flashing does nor require USB Debugging see faqs and guides .
29th January 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
alright well nothing happens when i plug in in download mode
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes