APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] ODIN failed to read my ID:COM during Download mode

OP qhalidx

30th May 2014, 06:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I'm familiar with the CF-Autoroot as i've done it on countless time on my phone and some on my friends. The thing is an OTA update has remove my root access which means i have root my device again. My problem is when i plugged my phone which is on download mode to odin, the ID:COM unreadable on odin but on normal boot mode odin can read my ID:COM (you can refer on the picture i added).

Tried on 2 machine,3 different usb cables, re-installed everything and check all the setting in developer option on phone and i still can't root my phone. Can anyone offer a suggestion in what to do if i wan't to root my phone?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	download mode.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	145.7 KB
ID:	2770513   Click image for larger version

Name:	normal Boot.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	146.0 KB
ID:	2770514  
30th May 2014, 10:01 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 22
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I assume your bootloader is already changed. So I advice you to clean flash from kies as LAST step.

Before that you can try Wipe, different USB cable just in case. Or different method of root if there is. And of course a clean flash with mobile odin pro

To make download mode work again..

One more advice: install this driver goo.gl/jpjTtS
And use odin 3.09 check download mode
Last edited by husokal; 30th May 2014 at 10:07 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to husokal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 10:15 AM   |  #3  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 729
 
3,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Or just downgrade your bootloader to previous version.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to boomboomer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
I advise you to wipe factory data reset your phone, try to install the necessary usb driver for your phone and the latest odin
31st May 2014, 09:59 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by husokal

I assume your bootloader is already changed. So I advice you to clean flash from kies as LAST step.

Before that you can try Wipe, different USB cable just in case. Or different method of root if there is. And of course a clean flash with mobile odin pro

To make download mode work again..

One more advice: install this driver goo.gl/jpjTtS
And use odin 3.09 check download mode

Many thanks for the suggestion but i quite worry about wiping my os. All i know about rooting is the cf auto-root and framaroot. Both didn't work and i tried different usb cables and two laptops just to be sure. I'll consider about wiping back from kies.





Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Or just downgrade your bootloader to previous version.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Which still mean i should downgrade my os from kies, still i prefer as the last option.

Question guys, do downgrading from kies pose any risk of bricking my phone?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by qhalidx; 31st May 2014 at 10:03 AM.
31st May 2014, 11:35 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 22
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Is it even possible to downgrade with kies?
2nd June 2014, 03:18 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by husokal

Is it even possible to downgrade with kies?

I'm going to read some more on this and if its safe then maybe i'll give it go.

Sent from my GT-I9300

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes